We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel, best stuff, best conditions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Inn Backpackers

Save Saved
You added Granada Inn Backpackers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Granada Inn Backpackers
C/ Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 100 Specialty lodging in Granada
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Best hostel, best stuff, best conditions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Clean rooms, well-equipped kitchen, free/good breakfast, friendly stuff, very good location. They have a beautiful patio. This is the first time for me to travel alone and the first time for me to "share "room with strangers during the trip. Previously I am sort of worried about this. But the experience in Granada Inn totally changed my thoughts. There I feel totally being "accepted", totally being "in", I feel safe and comfortable as I am in some place I used to be. I like this feeling. I made a lot of good friends there, including the stuffs. Gosh, I've already started to miss them, although I just left there two days ago!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Amazing hostel right in the center of Granada, close to all the main sites, great and helpful staff, they always look for you to have a great staying!!! Rooms are clean and wide, the kitchen is well equipped and they have an amazing patio where you can share your time and experiences with other travelers and the staff! If I should go back to Granada no doubts, I will stay here again! Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popayan, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is so far the best place i've ever been, great location to do the best tapas of Spain, staff is so friendly, even became friends with some of them. This is the best you can get for such low price, breakfast, nice people, clean rooms, and Granada is a lovely city...totally recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoben, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

so it is perfectly located and very clean! stuff is friendly and breakfast included, BUT there an atrium that all dorms share doors and windows with, due to the atrium it echos a lot (A LOT), so when I came there I was glad, that I was soo tired, because in the dorm you hear everything that happens in the atrium! and for our dorm we only had 3 sockets for 4 people (their dorms are for 8 people divided into two rooms sharing a bathroom), and all those sockets where behind an armchair, and far from the bed, another thing is that there are no individual lights, so when someone comes back late, he wakes the others... or in the morning if u stand uo earlier

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoInn, Director General at Granada Inn Backpackers, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give it to us so that we can keep improving our services to our customers. We are glad you appreciated many things about the hostel and we too agree with you about our location, cleanliness and amazing staff. The grand patio can have this disadvantage of noise and for that reason we limit the noise levels during night hours. Sorry if we did not achieve that during your visit and we will do our best to control it in the future. We are working on individual lights for the beds :D thanks for that idea... of course when we do it, we will also tackle the socket issue. Also glad you enjoyed that your dorm was divided into 2 separate rooms, we too think it really makes for better privacy and less disturbance during sleep time

thanks again from the whole team and hope you come back to find new bed-lights and sockets :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is definately one the best hostels i have been to, it was a bit more like a hotel. The location is really good, located right near the gran via within easy walking distance to la plaza nueva where the good tapas bars are (i loved one called babel which had a fusion of oriental, east-asian, spanish tapas, it was delicious! and good portion sizes too!), as well as Mae West (pretty shnazzy and busy club). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are all very clean and spacious (we even had wardrobes in our room). the Bathrooms were definately my favourite, new, clean and spacious, a welcome relief from the 'well-used' typical hostel showers haha. though the shower taps were a bit confusing..
The common area is great, really facilitates meeting new people and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall i would definately stay here again when i come back to granada.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hostel is amazing! Right in the city center. Close to Alhambra and all the most importants sightseeing in Granada. Very clean! The staff was amazing, very helpfull. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Highly recommended and excellent value for money. The staff were always so helpful, even though we experienced a short blackout, the staff were happy to come up to our room to fix the problem. Free wifi was available in all areas of the hostel and free breakfast was offered. The hostel was centrally located and was in walking distance of many sites. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granada Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn Backpackers

Address: C/ Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 100 Specialty lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Granada Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Inn Backpackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.