We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, but needs to sort out the breakfast!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camino de Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Camino de Granada Hotel to your Saves list
Camino de Granada Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Antigua de Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 127 Hotels in Granada
East Midlands UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well situated, but needs to sort out the breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is an out of the city hotel and not very far from the A-44. The room, in the Zona Club section, was spacious, clean and comfortable, but plugs in the bath and basin were missing. There weren't any tea/coffee facilities either. There's wooden flooring throughout this part of the hotel and it can get noisy when guests from coach parties go to breakfast very early.
As for breakfast, by about 9.15 the bacon was luke warm and the majority of the other dishes were cold.
On the other hand, the restaurant attached "La Cocina De La Abuela Maria" does a good Menu del Dia for 10 Euros and it includes a drink. The Cafeteria is also very pleasant.
Leave the car behind and get a number 4 bus into the city.The bus stopped on the other side of the road and the fare was 1.20 Euro. The Cathedral stop at Gran Via is where you can alight. (Ctra. Malaga 8 or 9 are the stops for the return journey.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
43
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlingford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had hired a car and found this hotel with little difficulty, it's well signposted from the main road and we had no problem getting parked outside the hotel. We were welcomed and checked in with no bother as the reception staff spoke some English and we had some useful Spanish words &phrases. Our room was in the attached 'new building', it was really clean, spacious and quiet, the bathroom had the usual (hairdryer, towels, shampoo, soap etc), was lovely and bright and had plenty of hot water.
Any request we had was met with courtesy and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
We had a couple of beers in the cafe and some lovely tapas (which were free as in most parts of Granada).
We used this hotel as a stopover as we had planned to spend the following day in and around Granada and were travelling on from there.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling by car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
featherstone
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Went by car for a couple of days sightseeing,should have stayed in another hotel but when we arrived it was closed,apparantly air con not working so we were advised tu go to Camino ,really good as we were very near city centre,the hotel was spotless, we overlooked pool which was clean and a couple of families were using.we booked room only so cant comment on quality,but when we arrived back in the evening there was bbqs in the outside dining area on both nights and plenty of people were eating.There is a bus stop opposite so we left car there ,fare was 1.20euros a journey but if you paid a particular lump sum you could have several trips saving you money

Room Tip: there are only 2 floors so you cant really have a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel itself was pleasant, reception was helpful and the general area of the hotel are nice to look at - lots of water features.

However, the room was just OK. There were NO WINDOWS in the entire room, only a tiny balcony which overlooked the inside of the hotel.... which wasn't very pleasant.

There were no English TV channels at all.

The breakfast was awful, it said it was on until 10am but if you got there after 8am they would not replenish the food and it was stale and cold.

There was one computer for pay per minute internet in the bar. The bar food was ok. The bar staff were rude and overcharged us for a bottle of wine and made us wait ages just to get the bottle opened.

Don't order pizza from reception. We ordered and specifically asked for vegetarian pizza and received ham and pineapple.

It is easy to get a taxi into Granada (about 7-8 euro) and the receptionists were always helpful in ordering a taxi, but if you get lost and can't find a taxi in Granada they won't help you get back!!

The pool was disgusting. It was full of dirt and dead wasps the whole time.

The hotel is useful if driving to Granada as we were, but I would stay somewhere else if I had the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

While for most people, the fact that this hotel is outside of the city centre is a negative aspect, for road trippers, it means that parking is free, convenient, and stress-free! Granada is one of the most difficult cities in Spain to park, but there is ample outdoor parking outside of the hotel, and a convenient bus will take you into the city centre in about 15 minutes. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful! The interior decorating is amazing and mimics the Alhambra Palace. The hotel also has a beautiful pool which is open for swimming in the summer.

Should you stay here, book online through quierohotel.com as they usually have the cheapest rate. Request a room in the "ZONA CLUB", which is the newer section of the hotel and the rooms are bigger and better than the older part. The breakfast buffet is OK, but nothing special. Rather than paying for it, I'd recommend ordering breakfast in the hotel restaurant, where you can get a much nicer coffee, fresh juice, and a tostada. In the summer, the restaurant also runs an outdoor barbecue at night which is absolutely fantastic.

This was my third stay at the Camino de Granada, and I plan to return again this summer!

Room Tip: Request a room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed 3 nights on a room only basis and was very pleased with our stay.
Great location if travelling by car, as said before, great bus service across the road, therefore no need for driving into Granada.
I had checked location on google earth and so had no problem finding hotel, also very easy to get back onto Autovia Sierra Nevada without going near Granada centre.
Everything fine, beautiful pool and surroundings, even if a little overdone, we had breakfast one morning and it was not very good, but I would recommend room only, and perhaps we were just a little unlucky with our breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenshelado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We arrived to this hotel by car. It was easy to find but it is outside of the tourists maps. We left the car outside but if you prefer you can park inside with a small rate. We traveled to the city center by bus. You can go an visit everything and is quite cheap. The room was very good. A lot of space and the bathroom was fantastic. We enjoyed the pool. It is open from 10 am.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Corona de Granada Hotel
#83 of 127 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Abades Nevada Palace
#66 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zaidín - Vergeles
Ibis Granada
Ibis Granada
#55 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#65 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino de Granada Hotel

Address: Carretera Antigua de Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino de Granada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although this hotel is located on the outskirts of Granada and on the road to the airport (which is just 15 minutes away), it is easy to reach, as there is a bus stop right opposite the building. The hotel has two floors, and it is decorated in the purest Andalusian style and surrounded by gardens. The rooms are all fitted out with the most up-to-date fittings and furnishings, while there are also beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it an ideal place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Camino de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino De Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino de Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.