We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camino de Granada Hotel

Save Saved
You added Camino de Granada Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Camino de Granada Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Antigua de Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 130 hotels in Granada
featherstone
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Went by car for a couple of days sightseeing,should have stayed in another hotel but when we arrived it was closed,apparantly air con not working so we were advised tu go to Camino ,really good as we were very near city centre,the hotel was spotless, we overlooked pool which was clean and a couple of families were using.we booked room only so cant comment on quality,but when we arrived back in the evening there was bbqs in the outside dining area on both nights and plenty of people were eating.There is a bus stop opposite so we left car there ,fare was 1.20euros a journey but if you paid a particular lump sum you could have several trips saving you money

Room Tip: there are only 2 floors so you cant really have a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel itself was pleasant, reception was helpful and the general area of the hotel are nice to look at - lots of water features.

However, the room was just OK. There were NO WINDOWS in the entire room, only a tiny balcony which overlooked the inside of the hotel.... which wasn't very pleasant.

There were no English TV channels at all.

The breakfast was awful, it said it was on until 10am but if you got there after 8am they would not replenish the food and it was stale and cold.

There was one computer for pay per minute internet in the bar. The bar food was ok. The bar staff were rude and overcharged us for a bottle of wine and made us wait ages just to get the bottle opened.

Don't order pizza from reception. We ordered and specifically asked for vegetarian pizza and received ham and pineapple.

It is easy to get a taxi into Granada (about 7-8 euro) and the receptionists were always helpful in ordering a taxi, but if you get lost and can't find a taxi in Granada they won't help you get back!!

The pool was disgusting. It was full of dirt and dead wasps the whole time.

The hotel is useful if driving to Granada as we were, but I would stay somewhere else if I had the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

While for most people, the fact that this hotel is outside of the city centre is a negative aspect, for road trippers, it means that parking is free, convenient, and stress-free! Granada is one of the most difficult cities in Spain to park, but there is ample outdoor parking outside of the hotel, and a convenient bus will take you into the city centre in about 15 minutes. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful! The interior decorating is amazing and mimics the Alhambra Palace. The hotel also has a beautiful pool which is open for swimming in the summer.

Should you stay here, book online through quierohotel.com as they usually have the cheapest rate. Request a room in the "ZONA CLUB", which is the newer section of the hotel and the rooms are bigger and better than the older part. The breakfast buffet is OK, but nothing special. Rather than paying for it, I'd recommend ordering breakfast in the hotel restaurant, where you can get a much nicer coffee, fresh juice, and a tostada. In the summer, the restaurant also runs an outdoor barbecue at night which is absolutely fantastic.

This was my third stay at the Camino de Granada, and I plan to return again this summer!

Room Tip: Request a room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed 3 nights on a room only basis and was very pleased with our stay.
Great location if travelling by car, as said before, great bus service across the road, therefore no need for driving into Granada.
I had checked location on google earth and so had no problem finding hotel, also very easy to get back onto Autovia Sierra Nevada without going near Granada centre.
Everything fine, beautiful pool and surroundings, even if a little overdone, we had breakfast one morning and it was not very good, but I would recommend room only, and perhaps we were just a little unlucky with our breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenshelado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We arrived to this hotel by car. It was easy to find but it is outside of the tourists maps. We left the car outside but if you prefer you can park inside with a small rate. We traveled to the city center by bus. You can go an visit everything and is quite cheap. The room was very good. A lot of space and the bathroom was fantastic. We enjoyed the pool. It is open from 10 am.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We stayed here two nights in late October. The hotel is a great value considering that the main sights in Granada are a 20 minute bus ride away. Our room with private bath was very clean and quiet, beds were quite comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Based on previous reviews, we asked to be put in the new section and were happy with that part of the hotel. Breakfast was not included but we purchased it on one of the two mornings that we were there and it was one of the best we had on a 7 week trip. We also ate dinner there and it was also good. I would consider staying here again if I did not care about being in the center of things. Others reported the hotel as being diffiuclt to find, but our taxi driver (from the bus station) knew exactly where it was.

The only thing that we found unpleasant was a very strong odor outside. The hotel is on the edge of town and we think that some fertilizer smell was blowing our way. I expect that this was an unusual occurance, but it made being outside (e.g. at the pool) impossible. Fortunately, with doors and windows closed, none of the odor bothered us.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

We stayed here three nights. Would go back if we could get in the back section, which is newer.
The bus stop across the street is a plus--would not recommend taking a car into Granada. Industrial neighborhood. We parked car across street to save the hotel fee. Be sure you know exactly how to get there upon arrival in Granada--we had trouble finding it the first time. I would go in from airport.
First room terrible. Bad smell, room kinda shabby, no air conditioning, lots of street noise meant sleepless night. It was HOT and I asked at desk about A/C and was told they had not converted all rooms over from heating systems yet. The next morning, I complained to manager about odor, street noise, and odor and they moved us to back of property, MUCH nicer room, larger, better bed, so much better situation. Desk clerk is pleasant, helpful, and cordial but only speaks a little English so glad when my daughter could help with room issue.
They are fixing up lobby, hope the next project is the rooms in older section--they really need update and odor is pretty bad. However, I would stay there again if we could be placed in newer section due to easy parking and bus stop.

  • Liked — Location near bus stop, second room really nice
  • Disliked — First room bad odor, no air conditioning
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camino de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino de Granada Hotel

Also Known As:
Camino De Hotel Granada
Address: Carretera Antigua de Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino de Granada Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although this hotel is located on the outskirts of Granada and on the road to the airport (which is just 15 minutes away), it is easy to reach, as there is a bus stop right opposite the building. The hotel has two floors, and it is decorated in the purest Andalusian style and surrounded by gardens. The rooms are all fitted out with the most up-to-date fittings and furnishings, while there are also beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it an ideal place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Camino de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino de Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.