We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva La Vincci” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Granada Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Granada Hotel to your Saves list
Vincci Granada Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Constitucion, 18, 18012 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Granada
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Viva La Vincci”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Smashing hotel central location and good value for money.

Staff attentive and very professional one of the porters was a mine of information, excellent English, he recommended two restaurants and both were perfect.

The bedroom and bathroom - massive, all amenities. The gym was not so good.

Breakfast was good, a great selection, but beware you may have to queue whilst this was no problem for me if you are there on business and you need to get to a meeting at a certain time give yourself extra time.

Check out was rather protracted so again build time into to check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and at the back of the hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    121
    99
    39
    26
See reviews for
72
155
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location central for Granada but not a great location for visiting Alhambra. Staff were welcoming and it was a nice touch to park the car for us in the private car park and bring our luggage to our room especially as we had had a long drive from Seville. We had a large room with a terrace the size of a tennis court with views of both the city and Alhambra.....

On the downside, the WIFI really was not good at all. You had to have a separate code for each phone or IPad if you needed WIFI to work in the room, and it was a different system when you were in the reception area and it was very hit and miss. A great disappointment as in all other hotels we have stayed in all is needed to log on is just one password.

The hotel was very tired looking on the inside and although some parts had been renovated, others had not, and it showed. Our bathroom was very spacious with robes and slippers but no tissues or magnifying mirror...

Breakfast was disappointing to say the least. Not enough variety and cheap products used.

Overall, we were sad that this hotel did not meet our expectations......if the above negative comments could be rectified, then this would be a good 4 star hotel...





Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods.

Our facilities are in a process of continual improvement with the aim of maintaining them in a perfect state. We are sorry if you received the contrary impression, and we insist that we will take your comments into consideration in order to continue to improve in this regard and in other regards.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast and offers secure parking at a reasonable cost. The reception staff are most helpful and very kindly scanned documents to my pen drive for no extra charge. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the guest rooms and the very slow free wifi offered in the public areas which is painfully slow and is available for a maximum session of 5 hours in a 24 hour period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in Vincci Granada Hotel for 3 nights and have enjoyed it very much. The hotel has it's own parking at 15 euros/day, that is cheaper than a public parking across the street at 22 euros/day. The room was big and clean. I cannot say that it was the best location, but still very convenient to get around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Vincci for a night in December (over the Christmas period).
Its also fairly easy to find for those that have never stayed in town. It´s practically a straight forward drive from the airport and can easily be found by looking for the large sign on the top (i personally can´t remember the sign, but if you ask the hotel they´ll tell you as its the easiest way to spot it).
The hotel is well located with parks opposite and further down to visit, as well as a 15 minute walk to the main city center.
The staff were very helpful in every way, even allowing us to keep the car in their parking lot while we spent our check out morning out.
There´s a also a bus stop outside the hotel for anyone wanting to visit Sierra Nevada.
I´d definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We selected it because of the good price for a 4 star-hotel. And when we arrived, it really exceeded my expectations.
Excellent, elegant.
Varied and full breakfast.
Rooms and bathroom very spacious.
Very friendly staff, specially at the restaurant.
If you go to Granada, I recommend this hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I selected this hotel on the criteria that we were leaving early for the Alhambra tour in the morning and it was one of the official hotel pick up locations. I also noted that it had parking.
We arrived late at night and were pleasantly surprised by the service offered to carry our bags to our room and park the car. The room was comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have a lot of time to enjoy breakfast as we had slept late after our late arrival and had to be ready for the 9am pick up for the Alhambra. The buffet looked quite good. I must say that we had outstanding service from the front desk when I had trouble connecting to the hotel wifi on my phone. When the problem could not be solved by them they phoned an IT technician who talked me through the security settings which were preventing cookies and thus connection problems. I would recommend this hotel on the evidence of their service alone. Unfortunately Granada was a "whistle-stop" stay to see the Alhambra and we did not have time to see much of the city or enjoy more than one night at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Granada Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Constitucion, 18, 18012 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.