We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andalucia Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andalucia Center Hotel to your Saves list
Andalucia Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de America, 3, 18006 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Competa, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was better than expected - friendly staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and information on the 15 euro hotel carpark (which we were glad to pay, given that we'd be charged 8 euros for 30 minutes in the centre of the city!). The room was well furnished, clean and had everything you could need - though the TV was a little "dated". We enjoyed a drink on the roof terrace but didn't test the pool or spa (both on the small size). Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate - there was a good choice and it was all freshly prepared. Although the walk to the centre takes about 20 minutes, the location means you get a good night's sleep! All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a "non smoking" room - the alternative can sometimes be dire if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    93
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
70
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely spacious room, huge bathroom and lovely views from the roof terrace. Staff were really friendly - food very reasonably priced - menu translations into english provided much amusement! Sadly "banana fried milk over heaven bacon" was no longer available - strange that! We had a great stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We parked our car outside the hotel. The room was ok, nothing special. I didn’t like the shower, the water was going everywhere! The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The roof terrace pool was very nice with a small pool and a Jacuzzi with cold water though! A bit too far from the centre for me. We enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn’t go back to this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.


Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The people are very friendly, although in preparing for a wedding celebration, they lacked a bit of capacity to serve drinks and food by the pool. Also, the towels took some time to become available as the closing time was approaching when we got to the pool. Nevertheless, our opinion is that we got very, very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A little outside the heart of the touristy area, but there is public transport available to get to the city. Clean and comfortable rooms and all the amenities of a 3-4 star hotel that you would expect. Enjoyed our stay there, and would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is a little bit outside the main touristic area of the city, but the distance can be covered by a 15 min walk or by a 4 euro taxi trip. The room is well furnished, with all the facilities for a 4 stars hotel. The terace has a pleasant restaurant, with a beautiful view and decent prices. Breakfast was rich, I appreciated the orange jus, suitable for a long torrid day.
Amazing, the staff was speaking a reasonable English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

You've not the impression to be in an andalusian city. It's the classic "old" business hotel. People at the reception and at the restaurant are not friendly. Hotel is located near but outside the center in a very "no typical" block.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andalucia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Center Hotel

Address: Avenida de America, 3, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andalucia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andalucia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Hotel Granada
Hotel Andalucia Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalucia Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.