We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andalucia Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Andalucia Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andalucia Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de America, 3, 18006 Granada, Spain (Zaidín - Vergeles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 128 hotels in Granada
Competa, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was better than expected - friendly staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and information on the 15 euro hotel carpark (which we were glad to pay, given that we'd be charged 8 euros for 30 minutes in the centre of the city!). The room was well furnished, clean and had everything you could need - though the TV was a little "dated". We enjoyed a drink on the roof terrace but didn't test the pool or spa (both on the small size). Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate - there was a good choice and it was all freshly prepared. Although the walk to the centre takes about 20 minutes, the location means you get a good night's sleep! All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a "non smoking" room - the alternative can sometimes be dire if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    82
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
62
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely spacious room, huge bathroom and lovely views from the roof terrace. Staff were really friendly - food very reasonably priced - menu translations into english provided much amusement! Sadly "banana fried milk over heaven bacon" was no longer available - strange that! We had a great stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We parked our car outside the hotel. The room was ok, nothing special. I didn’t like the shower, the water was going everywhere! The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The roof terrace pool was very nice with a small pool and a Jacuzzi with cold water though! A bit too far from the centre for me. We enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn’t go back to this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.


Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The people are very friendly, although in preparing for a wedding celebration, they lacked a bit of capacity to serve drinks and food by the pool. Also, the towels took some time to become available as the closing time was approaching when we got to the pool. Nevertheless, our opinion is that we got very, very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A little outside the heart of the touristy area, but there is public transport available to get to the city. Clean and comfortable rooms and all the amenities of a 3-4 star hotel that you would expect. Enjoyed our stay there, and would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is a little bit outside the main touristic area of the city, but the distance can be covered by a 15 min walk or by a 4 euro taxi trip. The room is well furnished, with all the facilities for a 4 stars hotel. The terace has a pleasant restaurant, with a beautiful view and decent prices. Breakfast was rich, I appreciated the orange jus, suitable for a long torrid day.
Amazing, the staff was speaking a reasonable English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

You've not the impression to be in an andalusian city. It's the classic "old" business hotel. People at the reception and at the restaurant are not friendly. Hotel is located near but outside the center in a very "no typical" block.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Restaurant, Cit...
Show More
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#45 of 128 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#44 of 128 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
Figares
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#36 of 128 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Charming, City...
Show More
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Abades Nevada Palace
Abades Nevada Palace
#62 of 128 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Center Hotel

Address: Avenida de America, 3, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Zaidín - Vergeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#66 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andalucia Center Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Andalucia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Hotel Granada
Hotel Andalucia Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalucia Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.