We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Hotel in the Right Place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 1800 Granada to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain (Albaicín)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Very Good Hotel in the Right Place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We liked the old part of the city, and this hotel was very accommodating. We could walk everywhere, up to the Alhambra and down into town. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    221
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
137
564
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is located in a great part of Granada in an authentic Andalusian house.The rooms are nice and the breakfast and afternoon tea were a treat but parking and access to the hote is problematic. For those who drive into Granada they have to park at a specific underground public garage in the centre of Granada , carry their luggage outside and get into a taxi that will drop them off about 200 meters from the hotel. At this point they must carry their own luggage on cobble stones to reach the hotel and then haul it up a few more stairs to reach the lobby. Just something to keep in mind for those travelling by car with a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ideal location for visiting Granada and Al hambra. Small but comfortable and beautiful rooms, a good wi-fi and heating everywhere, which is important in December. Charming and very beautifull place, hidden in a small street in the old town. (Also next to our best flamenco-experience ever, Le Chien Andalou.) Glimps of Al hambra and the Sierra Nevada and from the hall and our room on the third floor. Good breakfast, and a very good afternoon tea. Friendly and helpfull staff. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor had a glimps of Al hambra and the Sierra Nevadas over the roof tops - be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

warm, friendly experience. Nice breakfast and good coffee. The room was small but spotless and comfortable. The free wifi is always appreciated. Be prepared to take your own luggage up the stairs and or elevator as well as about a block from the street to the hotel which is further up the ally. I only wish they had an afternoon wine service as the hotel seating area is a lovely quiet spot to relax--the rooms are a little small unless you want to sit on your bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Location is ideal - right in the heart of the UNESCO area. Staff is very helpful and easy to work with on any question/request. Rooms are very comfortable. If you take a car, be sure to print out where to park it - walking to it after your stay is easy but take a taxi to hotel from parking when you arrive. If you would like certain things like body lotion, just need to call to front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Similar to many hotels we've stayed in throughout Europe, this hotel is an old building that was renovated into a hotel. The location was fantastic. The taxi ride was able to drop us off a mere block away, so it was an easy walk to the hotel, and although it was situated far back into the crevice of an cobbled alleyway (surely it was an old town bustling street at some point in time), it was relatively easy to find. Once there, we were very well located. For the physically capable, it's about a 40(ish) minute walk to the entry of the Alhambra (or 5 minute taxi ride), and easily within walking distance of much of the shopping and other tourist sites. When entering into the hotel, it is very pleasing to the eye and immediately relaxes you. A modern reception desk and a rustic beautiful atrium greets you, and the staff is very friendly. The main reason I gave this hotel a lesser rating than some of the other hotels is because the rooms are not completely updated. The plumbing and electricity is fine, no issues at all. The furnishings are a little dated, and instead of central AC, we had more of the swamp cooler type of AC unit, which didn't work well. We loved having our window open though, and clearly one of the best things about the hotel is it's privacy as there were NO sound issues at all as we slept with the windows open. We enjoyed our stay and had no issues at all. I just cant give it the 5- or 4- rating that I've given other hotels that renovated the rooms to a larger degree. However, I know many people that would enjoy this type of room rather than a fully updated modern room. It was small, clean, quiet, and charming. We just like the updates...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Through narrow cobbled back lanes at the start of the Albaycin, Casa 1800 offers a grand entrance to a quaint, comfortable and very warm and friendly hotel. Perfectly located - at the entrance of the restricted UNESCO WHS so you don't have to rattle your bags far into the cobbled streets and right next to the heart of the new city and shopping area.

Staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. Free afternoon tea is offered which is always welcomed after hours of wonderful walks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in the heart of Granada, at the foot of the Alhambra. Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is located at the Miguelete´s house a seventeenth century building located in the historic center of Granada, the Albaicin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.