We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ALL ROUND STAY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albero to your Saves list
Albero
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Santa Maria de la Alhambra 6 - 1C, 18008 Granada, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Granada
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“GREAT ALL ROUND STAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything and more you would want. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable and easy access to town and Alhambra on the bus. There was also a good affordable breakfast... all at a super affordable price. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    129
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
78
191
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I can only repeat what other reviewers are saying about this excellent little hotel near the Alhambra Palace. Super clean, adequately furnished room with A/C, TV and good hair dryer. Delicious breakfast for a couple of euro and plenty of on-street parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We found this to be a perfect hotel. Quiet, clean and the staff is very helpful. We highly recommend. Cannot believe the price. The wifi worked in our room, unusual in our two weeks on Spain. A 5 star place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this excellent hotel,the staff are helpful and friendly, the whole place is spotlessly clean,the room and bathroom are above average size.
The location although quiet has plenty of free street parking and with the bus stop only 3 minutes away,a frequent bus to the centre is about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Let me start out by saying I always question how people review establishments on tripadvisor. Can a one star pensione receive an excellent rating? Could a Ritz property receive a terrible rating? My rating is based on comparing the establishment d to what is expected of a hotel, pensione or hostel in the same or a similar category and determining the value for your money. Based on this the Albero receives an excellent rating. 1) Clean - the hotel was immaculate. The room was spotless, the sheets and towels looked and smelled clean and freshly washed. The bathroom was sparking. The breakfast area was also spotless. No strange odors anywhere. 2) Close and Convenient - the property is a 10 minute direct bus ride to the center of town, a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the train station and the Alhambra can easily be reached by bus, taxi or (with a little effort) walking. 3) Comfortable - the bed and linens were fine. We slept very comfortably. The room was sparsely but nicely furnished and has both A/C and heat. We were never too cold or too warm. The shower / bath, while small, has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. For 3 euros, the breakfast was good - coffee, juice, croissant with butter and jelly and baguette 4) Cost - very reasonable and a great value in this category. 6) Considerate / Intangibles - the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They can book flamenco and Alhambra reservations. The owner will help you lay out an itinerary if you want it. We had a small misunderstanding about Alhambra reservations. The owner took us in his own car to Alhambra and helped us secure tickets right there. Great guy. Excellent Hotel. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were greeted by the lovely gentleman who made us feel very welcome and gave a map and explained the buses & recommended a good restaurant. The first hotel that actually did this! Unfortunately I was sick during my stay and he made up a breakfast plate for my husband to bring to the room .. I then spilt the coffee all over the bed! His first reaction to my husband was to make me another one ... Not concerned that I had just made a mess all over the sheets!! We were having trouble booking the Alhambra tickets online and it was no problem for him to book for us and charge to the room. Was nice to have the free street parking, the room was nice and clean and beds nice and comfortable ... And a nice quiet spot!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay, visiting Granada and the Alhambra Palace.
The Hotel staff were extremely helpful, booked our Palace tickets online for us too.
The Hotel was easily accessible from the main road, immaculate, spotlessly clean, good facilities, parking outside at the rear in a quiet street. The bus stop was very close, either to take you up to the Palace or into the city centre. They provided us with a detailed map with all routes outlined.
Breakfast was good too, juice, tea/coffee, rolls, croissants and very reasonably priced.
We would definitely recommend it and stay again if we visit the area again.

Room Tip: We had room 109, very quiet and able to see where our car was parked. Had small balcony too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albero

Address: Avda Santa Maria de la Alhambra 6 - 1C, 18008 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#8 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Albero 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albero Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.