We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, modern-design, well-located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parraga Siete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parraga Siete to your Saves list
Hotel Parraga Siete
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 91 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Small, modern-design, well-located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A small property off one of the main streets of Granada. It is about a 10 minute walk to Plaza Nueva where buses run to the Alhambra and the Abaicin. However taxis are fairly cheap that it is about the same cost if you are a part traveling in a party of at least three. The rooms are simply decorated and clean. We stayed in an executive room with a separate sitting room. As the hotel is so well-priced, would be well-worth staying in this higher room category. The sofa in the sitting room seems to be a sofa bed so the room could comfortably accommodate families with children. Breakfast was not included but there is an in-house restaurant next door serving breakfast from 8am onwards. One of the best-value properties I have stayed at anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    67
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
125
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, in a superior room facing Calle Párrage which is a mainly pedestrian street. I had my doubts as to street noise from the big boulevard crossing Calle Párraga but the lady at the front desk (really very friendly) assured me that the rooms were soundproof.
The room was nice and modern, not too big but big enough for a few nights and very clean, with an ensuite bathroom with a big shower stall. So far so good.
But then we went to sleep and we thought something was wrong with the fixtures of the (double glazed) windows 'cause there was so much street noise (it was a Saturday night) that it seemed as if our windows were wide open. We were on the 3rd floor (4th floor US). Nothing wrong with the fixtures, though. Fortunately I always bring earplugs and we really needed them!

The hotel doesn't do breakfast but you can have a decent à la carte breakfast in their restaurant nextdoor. Very convenient.

The hotel doesn't have its own parking but when you book (even when you book through booking.com or similar), the hotel will email you directions on how to get to the parking garage that they have an agreement with (18 euro instead of 25 euro per 24 hours, June 2014). Very helpful.

We don't regret our stay as everything was very good for the price we paid, except the noise at night in our 'soundproof' room. Also the location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the shops and to the bus stops for the Alhambra (bus no. 30) and the Albayzin (bus no. 31 and 35).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

2 nights early mai. Great room and reception staff. Clean room of a decent size with everything you need. Great bath room.

Nice stay overall in a perfect and central location. Quiet street. Can't beat this plce for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for few days and enjoyed every moment of the stay. The rooms are new and clean, the hotel is sweet and cosy. The stuff was very nice and helpfull.
If we come back to Granada again then definately we will book this hotel again. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for three nights.
The hotel is very nice, small and clean. I would recommend it for sure!!!

The staff is great. Adela in the front desk is adorable, and very helpful.
The rooms are small, but they have everything you need. For a short stay it's perfect.

Down points:
- the person in charge of the breakfast, a little rude
- breakfast also is not very good, low quality, try a cafe or go to a patisserie nearby
- no mini fridge in the room to keep a bottle of water or something

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a gem! Ultra modern, immaculate, fine details such as magnifying mirrors, beautiful bedding, lemon water and ice tea always ready. The area is Luce and central. A win all around and my favorite on this trip. I travel internationally often.

Room Tip: I was in room 27 and friend in room 21 which is a bit smaller but equally nice
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and liked the location, but found the lack of storage almost impossible for comfort. This 2-star property is modern, but had just 2 hangars each in the room when we checked in and absolutely no drawers, shelves or even hooks to allow a traveler to unpack. It reminded me of budget hotels in Japan that cater to business travelers who live out of their suitcases. The photos only show the nice decoration, but miss how primitive the rooms are even though we had one of the larger deluxe rooms.

We had trouble checking out as the young man who was handling those responsibilities for the hotel was also trying to serve breakfast in the restaurant next door. It took 20 minutes to find him and obtain a receipt for our stay. Perhaps that was due to the need to run across the alley to get supplies for the restaurant on occasion.

All in all, I would choose somewhere else to stay when we return to Granada. While convenient to the core attractions, there were many superior hotels in the area that offer better value IMHO.

Room Tip: Bring a dresser or shelves with you if you want to unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Parraga Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parraga Siete

Address: Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parraga Siete 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El desayuno no esta incluido en el precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Parraga Siete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parraga Siete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.