We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parraga Siete

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parraga Siete to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Parraga Siete
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Adorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was jumping like a baby when i entered our room. Spacious, white, full of air, clean and brand-new.
Plus we had a small balcony that i adored. It's just tiny but it's so nice to open it in the morning.

My very stubborn boyfriend in spite of all comments manged to bring us right to the doors of hotel. So it's possible!

Front desk was a bit funny as every time it was someone new, not always speaking English (but you are in Spain, so practice, practice!).

It's very central/not noisy/good aircon/decent bathroom.

I guess the best hotel during our trip in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
68
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely rooms and desk service. Someone brought a bottle of water to our room every day and there were fresh peaches in the lobby. Nice stay in Granada and close to the sites. My girlfriend and I took a backpacking trip through Spain and this was a very easy stop. The beds were really comfortable and showers very euro (a little creative problem solving but by no means scary)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a super new hotel, very nice! I would stay there again if I ever go back to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The only 2 star hotel we stayed in in our 2 weeks in Spain but it was most likely the best.
An old building that is fully renovated in a modern way. The room was smal but adequate, clean and quiet. The staff were excellent especially Adrena on the front desk and Cristina in the restaurant, both of whom have excellent English.
The only thing we missed was a safe in our room.
Refer Expedia site for further comments.

Room Tip: We always pick a hotel within the centro district and try to get something not on a main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is nice, but some rooms have the toilet inside the bedroom, with a short half frosted glass door enclosing it. We had two rooms, one had a normal bathroom the other like this. It would be fine for one person, but there is little privacy when using the toilet and the sink is in the middle of the room. Receptionist was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

we spent 2 night here. Welcome jugs of juice and fresh fruit in reception area. Room spacious white, bright and modern in design. Bathroom had two mirrors including magnifying so excellent for make up etc. Brilliant easy controllable shower. Bed was very comfortable. Despite central location, room quiet when window was shut.

No mirror in bedroom. No drawers for clothes so apart from the few that we hung up, everything else stayed in the cases. The bar was closed on sunday evening when we arrived - the receptionist kindly got a bottle of wine for us from restaurant. There were no instructions on phone in room about how to call for service - it was trial and error to get through.
Very quick and easy to get to main areas a tourist wants to visit on foot.
Overall though very happy and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights and loved this little boutique hotel! Upon arrival we were greeted by Alex at reception who was fantastic! Very friendly, helpful and informative. She gave us a quick little run down on what Granada had to offer and gave us map. The hotel room itself is quite basic, but it has everything you need - toiletries, clean towels, heating/aircon, clean sheets, writing desk. We didn't have breakfast at their cafe as we thought it would be too expensive, which we regret, as it was a buffet for I think something like 6-9 euros. Cheaper than what we ended up spending outside of the hotel each day. It would have been nice to have been informed this, as there are no menus in the room or outside the cafe. But that's not a big deal. Also, location-wise it was great! Close to shops and cafes and about 10 minute walk to get to the albaicin district. Although, the hotel itself is a little difficult to find as its in a small side street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parraga Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parraga Siete

Address: Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parraga Siete 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El desayuno no esta incluido en el precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parraga Siete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parraga Siete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.