We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parraga Siete

Save Saved
You added Hotel Parraga Siete to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parraga Siete
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
West Beach, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Don't overlook this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The only 2 star hotel we stayed in in our 2 weeks in Spain but it was most likely the best.
An old building that is fully renovated in a modern way. The room was smal but adequate, clean and quiet. The staff were excellent especially Adrena on the front desk and Cristina in the restaurant, both of whom have excellent English.
The only thing we missed was a safe in our room.
Refer Expedia site for further comments.

Room Tip: We always pick a hotel within the centro district and try to get something not on a main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    41
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
81
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is nice, but some rooms have the toilet inside the bedroom, with a short half frosted glass door enclosing it. We had two rooms, one had a normal bathroom the other like this. It would be fine for one person, but there is little privacy when using the toilet and the sink is in the middle of the room. Receptionist was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

we spent 2 night here. Welcome jugs of juice and fresh fruit in reception area. Room spacious white, bright and modern in design. Bathroom had two mirrors including magnifying so excellent for make up etc. Brilliant easy controllable shower. Bed was very comfortable. Despite central location, room quiet when window was shut.

No mirror in bedroom. No drawers for clothes so apart from the few that we hung up, everything else stayed in the cases. The bar was closed on sunday evening when we arrived - the receptionist kindly got a bottle of wine for us from restaurant. There were no instructions on phone in room about how to call for service - it was trial and error to get through.
Very quick and easy to get to main areas a tourist wants to visit on foot.
Overall though very happy and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights and loved this little boutique hotel! Upon arrival we were greeted by Alex at reception who was fantastic! Very friendly, helpful and informative. She gave us a quick little run down on what Granada had to offer and gave us map. The hotel room itself is quite basic, but it has everything you need - toiletries, clean towels, heating/aircon, clean sheets, writing desk. We didn't have breakfast at their cafe as we thought it would be too expensive, which we regret, as it was a buffet for I think something like 6-9 euros. Cheaper than what we ended up spending outside of the hotel each day. It would have been nice to have been informed this, as there are no menus in the room or outside the cafe. But that's not a big deal. Also, location-wise it was great! Close to shops and cafes and about 10 minute walk to get to the albaicin district. Although, the hotel itself is a little difficult to find as its in a small side street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2012. After reading all the positive reviews, I must concur: the design gives the hotel this modern yet warm feel, the room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The WiFi connection - flawless. However, I there are several points of improvement... Most importantly both me and my boyfriend have found that the service was somewhat lacking. The young lady at the reception was almost never there so we had to wait quite a long time on several occasions to ask a question (e.g. WiFi key). Also, our room was not equipped with either safe, a mini bar or drawers. The location is rather good- the Alhambra is within 20 min by foot, Albayzin within about 15 and the Cathedral within 5. However, on Sundays the area surrounding the hotel "dies out" since it is a commercial area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Positives

Good location
Lovely contemporary decor
Comfy bed, good quality pillows and bed linen
Nice fluffy towels
Excellent wi-fi connection

Negatives

No mirror in room, only in bathroom
No drawers in room had to leave a lot of our clothes in luggage.
No mini fridge
No safe
Rooms not cleaned properly, hairs that were on our bathroom floor were still there after the room had been “cleaned”
Free water provided sometimes, either do it every night or not at all.
No literature provided in room regarding hotel info.

If these negatives were dealt with it would be a very good hotel, we would stay here again how ever because we felt it was a good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel is very well located in the centre of Granada in a rather quiet street. They have no own parking lot, but there is one close by (Victoria Parking).
Rooms are very nice and clean.
In the morning the bathroom was rather cold (no heating).
Staff is friendly but does not have much time (they also have to take care of the people at the bar).
We wanted to leave early (9 am) but could not have breakfast yet.
Excellent price/quality value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Parraga Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parraga Siete

Address: Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parraga Siete 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El desayuno no esta incluido en el precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Parraga Siete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parraga Siete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.