We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Girasoles II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Girasoles II to your Saves list
Hotel Los Girasoles II
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Vadero De Zafra 11-13, 18001 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good size room with a scruffy kitchenette that was non functional. Aircon worked well but furniture was battered and unloved but everything was clean. Good shower and good peaceful sleep. Wifi is a nightmare!. The receptionist tried hard to make it work but we had to go to Los Girasoles to do our research and forward booking. Given its central location and the price this hotel is good value for money. If only they could get the Wifi functioning

Room Tip: Check the wifi before you book in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    14
    20
    19
See reviews for
14
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located in Granada down town is a must, but, that's all! All the clerks or were unaware of what conditions are being offered trough the internet, like Booking, or unaware of conditions within rooms, like damaged and cleanliness furniture and beds, well, room overall cleanliness! More, how a kitchenette room doesn't have plates, cutlery and cookware? The Booking.com photos doesn't show the truth! There is an absent quality for what your eyes buy trough the internet and what you check as soon U arrive at the Hotel! LIARS! We booked 2 rooms, so 2 separate bills but they decide by themselves to charge, one day before our departure, all Hotel expenses in one card only.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location is good since it's close to the center and in walking distance from many monuments!! But that's all folks! After that is the nightmare....

From the rooms you can hear everything from outside but also from inside (other rooms). Cleaning is not done properly and the furniture is in very bad shape.
Although I was not expecting to make use of the kitchen it was rubbish.... not working and really dirty.
Don't count to take your closes out from your suitcases. You do not have a single drawer, not even 1, to put closes - wardrobes are just for adornment - empty space.

At the reception they don't care so much about you. Always in Facebook and don't look at you when for example you say - Good Morning.

To finalize, let me inform you that this Hotel is really difficult to find, and to park the car is almost impossible, not to mention to park it. You have to spend around 20€ per day to put the car in a private parking space.

Room Tip: I must say the only good pick I have to share with you, is to avoid this hotel! It's not expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

First things first - Los Girasoles II and Los Girasoles Apartments are in the same building. They are selling them as different properties which adds to the confusion.
The photographs are actually misleading because its only the only th lower floors that have been renovated. A considerable part of the property is apartments or rooms which date back to the 80's. The front desk was helpful and gave us choices to pick the room but they were all equally dark, stuffy and had really dated furnishings. We did pick one apartment and stayed there one night. Not sure if its an added perk if you get an apartment instead of a room that you originally booked.
Its a cheap place and well located and was okay for us as we were there for only 1 night. If it was a longer stay - we would have definitely moved.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, NL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

the room window was looking to the street where people were screaming and talking loud all night; one could here all neighbors walking and talking all night long too-so basically no sleep at all as the hotel is close to a night bar where everyone gets together and discuss/scream/drink/smoke till early morning; then in the morning the bathroom was full with ants, location is close to center, but walking in not so nice streets.....
you dont want a place like this....even for one night....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel was centrally located just 20 metres off Grand Via but very difficult to find. Although there were signs, they were not on Grand Via and the written instructions were vague. It is amid the graffiti-covered rollers doors but I still felt quite safe walking around the area. As a single, I had the use of a double room, which was attractive, comfortable and had a/c. The bathroom was functional and clean although the shower cubicle was very small and I almost got hit on the head a couple of times by the shower head falling down. It was also 2 days before I was given a bath mat and hand towel in addition to the bath towels. I booked through Lat Minute and the hotel cost me £33.35 per night excluding breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

We checked in the hotel at almost 3:00am. only one thing we would like to do was shower and a bed to sleep, when we got in the room, actually is an apartment, it has a kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms. we have a bedroom each person. The best thing is the kitchenette so we can just cook our food in the apartment, and fill in the refrigerator during our stay. Location is fine not near the alhambra but 10 mins walk to catheral and the center. But one thing to complaint is the construction work. it wake you up a 9:00 am. We book the room though the internet and was just 40 euro per night and we found a lot of hostel cost more money even without bathroom, but knowing that the room rate 40 euro, I think we get more than we have paid. other than the constuction work, we are satisfy with the hotel

  • Liked — In room facilities
Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Girasoles II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Girasoles II

Address: La Vadero De Zafra 11-13, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Girasoles II 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Los Girasoles II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Girasoles Ii Granada
Los Girasoles Ii Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Girasoles II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.