We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammam Al Andalus Granada

Hammam Al Andalus Granada
C/ Santa Ana, 16, 18009 Granada, Spain
958 229 978
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$94*
and up
Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam
Ranked #34 of 90 Activities in Granada
Type: Historic Sites, Wellness & Spas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As in its origin, the Arab baths are made up three spaces created by water pools at different temperatures and which give their name to the hot, warm and cold rooms. Each client is free to choose their own route through these spaces while respecting our team´s guidelines for use in order to enjoy an optimun experience of tradition.The route, which is accompained by Andalusian music, is completed with the steam room, the relaxation room - where clients can enjoy a typical tea - and the hot stone room, in which they can receive a massage or Ritual of their choice.Our clients feel transported in time and allow themselves to be guided on a journey through the exotic sensuallity of the mythical Al Andalus. Upon leaving, the Alhambra greets them only a few metres away with a vision that rounds off their experience of the past.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator
Granada, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is well worth trying. The baths themselves are beautiful, well maintained and clean. You can go round the different pools - cold, hot and warm - in whatever way you want, and there is also a steam room and areas to sit and relax. You can even drink some mint tea! The massages are good and you are called when it is your turn. Generally people respect the rules and the baths are very quiet and relaxing. Not the place to go in a group if you want to be noisy though, best for couples or small groups.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Hammam Al Ándalus Granada. at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hi juli_spain,
We appreciate your opinion about Hammam Al Ándalus Granada.
We're glad you enjoyed a great experience.
Hope to see you again here
Hammam Al Ándalus Granada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    131
    42
    31
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than I Thought!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

So much better than I thought it would be! Clean and great massage / value for money. It made me almost pleased that it was raining outside - since it was such a great experience for my wife and I.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Hammam Al Ándalus Granada at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Steve D,
I would like to thank you for your opinion.
We are glad you liked our services and facilities.
Rainy days, take a swim in the hammam of Granada can be one of the best options.
Once again, thank you for your kindness.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“total relaxation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a better way to end a day after visiting the Alhambra or the Albayzin, than a good relaxating massage and bath?. Great service in a beautiful and romantic location. It was a great experience!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Hammam Al Ándalus Granada at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear JR_Amado61,
I would like to thank you for your opinion.
It is always nice to hear an opinion like yours.
Thanks again for your feedback.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice experience, but a little crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recommend the bath and massage, maybe try a later hour so less people in the bath house. Make sure try the massage.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Hammam Al Ándalus Granada at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear “mellowsunny”:

I would like to thank you for your opinion.

It is always nice to hear an opinion like yours.

Thanks to recommend the massage but let me to recommend you the Ritual Al Andalus, is our best experience.

Thanks again for your feedback.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“so relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

loved the individual care and being made to feel like a special guest. Calm, soothing and welcoming, wish I could go again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Hammam Al Ándalus Granada at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear “Tia531”:
I would like to thank you for your opinion.
It is always nice to hear an opinion like yours.
Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again as well.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammam Al Andalus Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.