We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador de San Nicolas

Mirador de San Nicolas
Espaldas, s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain
Improve this listing
Visit Mirador de San Nicolas like an insider
Private Tour
$63*
and up
Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife
Ranked #4 of 171 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Worth the climb. I especially liked the several bar/ restaurants on top of the hill. We spent an easy hour relaxing and taking in the view. I'm sorry to say we didn't go at sunset.
We enjoyed the street musicians playing in the courtyard outside of the chapel.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,827
    839
    122
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile


go for it. there are lots of things you will enjoy in this trip. bus ride through the white painted houses, steep, narrow passage from the centrum to the spot will be interesting to a lot. i could go only in the morning time, but go in the evening time. i am sure it will be still more pleasant, relaxing and beautiful for your eyes and cameras. you could have one of the best view of alhambra from here. i also liked the small restaurant very near to the bus stop, from where you could enjoy your food with one of the best views. must go place, try in evening hours

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great little spot to view the Alhambra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Santa Isabel la Real which is just a few minutes walk away and this spot became one of our favourites to spend some time just relaxing and enjoying the view. It does get quite busy at times and a bit hectic with the local buskers competing for your attention. One or two of the guitar players were really very good and well worth staying to listen to whilst one or two were just "chancers" looking for handouts from the tourists Do try the hot roasted chestnuts from one of the local vendors they were very good. The number 31 bus from outside the Cathedral stops here - seriously think about using it as the climb up from the city is not for the faint- hearted.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“MUST do - at sunset.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Watch the walls of the Alhambra change from beige, to terra cotta orange and red with the back drop of a bueatiful sky and Spanish Sierra Nevadas. The white house glimmer just below you.

There was a group playing Spanish guitar making the experience complete.

After sunset we enjoyed tapas and drinks at the bar/restaurant patio just below the plz wall.

We took the little bus up and back down to town. Perfect!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Panoramic viewpoint - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Mirador de San Nicholas is one of the best places from which to see Granada city and the Alhambra - it is opposite the Alhambra on the other side of the Rio Darro. At weekends and on fiesta days, you will find local musicians there playing traditional Flamenco, and a lively craft market. The views from the Mirador are definitely worth the visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador de San Nicolas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Mirador de San Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador de San Nicolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.