We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Molinos to your Saves list
Hotel Molinos
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Totland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very stylish little hotel in a brilliant location in Granada, perfect for visiting the Alhambra, cathedral etc. You can walk to the centre of town in five minutes. It has a private locked garage for guests which is a real bonus. The staff were so helpful, and spoke good English. They went out of their way to help us find our way around and gave us a map with everything marked. We had booked a family room for us and our three children but found it was actually a suite, with a full kitchen, incredible shower, sitting room with TV, and lovely cool air conditioning. Amazing value for money, we couldn't believe how cheap it was. Breakfast was fairly basic, but overall I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    87
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
88
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

New Build. Stylish and Clean. Central.

The room we stayed in was small, but it was very comfortable, packed with amenities and tastefully decorated. A very clean and cheerful hotel. Extremely helpful staff.
Centrally located – at the foothills of the Alhambra. The bus stop (to catch bus to Alhambra) is 100 meters away.
There is a grocery and bakery next door.
Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I paid 35 Euro for the night for single room. I did not have high expectation since I only paid so little but I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room when I arrived. The room is small but looks new. They have LED lightings. The bed is comfortable and new. I have a flat screen TV in my room, and the private bathroom is small but very clean and nicely done. Everything works perfectly, the Air con, the TV and WIFI although I have to say that it only gives me 1 or 2 bars ( out of 3 in my iphone) in my room but it is good enough to look up emails and catch up on news. They also have one PC in the dining area which you can use for free. Overall, I am very very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on 1st floor. I believe it would have better WIFI connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Its few minutes from the old town, cathedral etc..the room and furniture was fine, bathroom inside the room very clean. internet in the hallway for free. but there supposed to be breakfast or even cafe in that price, and we did not get anything.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Overall:
-You won't spend much time in your room anyway, so stay here for the great location and spend the cash you save on some tasty tapas!

Pros:
-Excellent location within a 5-10 min walk from the heart of the downtown
-Cheap, we paid 40€ a night
-Reasonably clean
-Wi-fi

Cons:
-Horrible soundproofing... bring earplugs, because the lively street down below doesn't calm down until about 7AM on the weekends
-This hotel is well past its prime and the wear is showing. Grime in the bathroom corners, toilet seat laminate coming off, everything just a bit run down

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Molinos is a great place to stay in Granada!! The staff are great, the rooms were very clean, nice big bathroom, and comfy bed!! Our favourite thing about Molinos was the price, and we loved the roof top terrace!! Just ask the front desk for the key, and make sure you go all the way to the top!! Stay at Molinos if you want a hotel with great value, awesome roof top veiws, and comfy place to stay !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is very well located and is a great value to stay in Granada. Besides the fact that it is the World's narrowest Hotel (as clearly written on their website) and that you need to take your luggage up the stairs yourself, it is very good. Criticisms about the service read on tripadvisor is just true in part. Most of the employees did speak at least a bit of English and we manage to understand each other very easily. We did not encounter any unpleasant people at all. On the contrary, relations were very respectfull, friendly and the lady at the reception gave us tips about Granada and its sights. Definitively, for the price, this is a bargain!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#24 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Centro
Hotel Granada Centro
#26 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#42 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Sidorme Granada Hotel
#30 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#41 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molinos

Address: C/ Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Molinos 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molinos, located in the Realejo area of Granada, holds the Guinness World Record for the narrowest hotel in the world. It has a rooftop terrace with views over Granada. The air-conditioned rooms at the Molinos Hotel feature cheerful colours. Each one is equipped with a TV, air conditioner, phone, safe and a private bathroom. Staff at the Molinos' 24-hour front desk can provide information about Granada. Sierra Nevada Ski Resort is 30 minutes' drive away, and the hotel provides ski storage facilities. The Molinos offers its own car park. You can take the breakfast continental for 5 €/person. You can walk to the Alhambra Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, in around 10 minutes. The famous Elvira Street, full of tapas bars, is also 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molinos Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.