We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Molinos to your Saves list
Hotel Molinos
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, very worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I paid 35 Euro for the night for single room. I did not have high expectation since I only paid so little but I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room when I arrived. The room is small but looks new. They have LED lightings. The bed is comfortable and new. I have a flat screen TV in my room, and the private bathroom is small but very clean and nicely done. Everything works perfectly, the Air con, the TV and WIFI although I have to say that it only gives me 1 or 2 bars ( out of 3 in my iphone) in my room but it is good enough to look up emails and catch up on news. They also have one PC in the dining area which you can use for free. Overall, I am very very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on 1st floor. I believe it would have better WIFI connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Its few minutes from the old town, cathedral etc..the room and furniture was fine, bathroom inside the room very clean. internet in the hallway for free. but there supposed to be breakfast or even cafe in that price, and we did not get anything.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Overall:
-You won't spend much time in your room anyway, so stay here for the great location and spend the cash you save on some tasty tapas!

Pros:
-Excellent location within a 5-10 min walk from the heart of the downtown
-Cheap, we paid 40€ a night
-Reasonably clean
-Wi-fi

Cons:
-Horrible soundproofing... bring earplugs, because the lively street down below doesn't calm down until about 7AM on the weekends
-This hotel is well past its prime and the wear is showing. Grime in the bathroom corners, toilet seat laminate coming off, everything just a bit run down

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Molinos is a great place to stay in Granada!! The staff are great, the rooms were very clean, nice big bathroom, and comfy bed!! Our favourite thing about Molinos was the price, and we loved the roof top terrace!! Just ask the front desk for the key, and make sure you go all the way to the top!! Stay at Molinos if you want a hotel with great value, awesome roof top veiws, and comfy place to stay !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is very well located and is a great value to stay in Granada. Besides the fact that it is the World's narrowest Hotel (as clearly written on their website) and that you need to take your luggage up the stairs yourself, it is very good. Criticisms about the service read on tripadvisor is just true in part. Most of the employees did speak at least a bit of English and we manage to understand each other very easily. We did not encounter any unpleasant people at all. On the contrary, relations were very respectfull, friendly and the lady at the reception gave us tips about Granada and its sights. Definitively, for the price, this is a bargain!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is a nice hotel, very close to the Alhambra (walking up the stairs). The room was nice and clean but a littel bit noisy (was in the front of the hotel). The owner was nice and helpful without English. We stayed there for 2 nights and recommend it highly. They have a garage near by (costs 14 yuros a day)/

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

stayed at the Hotel Molinos for 2 nights this month, and couldn't have been more pleased. Now this is not a luxury hotel by any means, but the combination of price, location, and the unexpected friendliness of the owner was a winning combination. I can't remember the owner's name, but he was so nice and helpful with local info and just a pleasure to chat with that he really made the stay more memorable. This is the narrowest hotel in the world supposedly so when you have a family you are put up in the adjacent building, still a tight fit but the AC worked, the bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfy. You are only about a 20 min walk from the Alhambra if you like to hike up hill, and only a 10 min walk from the cathedral and great shopping and restaurants. Granada overall was beautiful with the Alhambra being the highlight and probably deserves 21/2 days 3 nights to fully appreciate but can be done in 11/2 days and 2 nights like we did.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molinos

Address: C/ Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Molinos 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molinos Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.