We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vita San Anton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vita San Anton to your Saves list
Vita San Anton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Anton 74, 18005 Granada, Spain (Figares)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were 4. We paid less than 20€ per night - parking included. They gave us a suite. Maybe aged, and not up-to-date but still a suite. I would come back 1000 times at that price. Great location close to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    59
    65
    33
    20
See reviews for
55
59
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was advertised as a 4 Star which I'm sure it once was but 3 star
Would be about right from what we experienced.
The location is excellent for all Granada's attractions with wonderful views from the roof top terrace.
There is a small splash pool not a swimming pool and the rooms could benegit from an
Update and tea / coffee making facilities. That said we enjoyed the 1 night's stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

San Anton is on the corner of the main road so look up or you will miss it! There were a few places out front to park for free but these were all taken so we used in the underground parking next door (which is not free) and the reception advised us it was the best place. The entrance hall was clean with a neat spiral staircase. I found there to be somewhat of a language barrier so do learn basic phrases before your trip. The lift was a great feature with its glass exterior so you got a great view as you climbed up and even better ones when you reached the roof top terrace. When we entered our actual room however we were overpowered with the smell of smoke. The reception reassured us that it was a no smoking hotel and said that they would send someone up to spray. In enters a very small, wide Hispanic maid, armed with furniture polish and a straight face, "¿qué pasa" she snarls looking around, clearly not seeing or smelling a problem, then walking around and muttering to herself she jabs the air with her bottle. She fumigated the area whilst getting my boyfriends foot and the mirror on her way out. A funny experience but not sure I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at Hotel San Antón for two nights while visiting Granada. We were impressed with the accommodations, especially considering the low price.
We booked online and requested the option of one double bed and two individual beds, and expected to be rather cramped.
We were very pleasantly surprised to find that we were given a suite-- two separate bedrooms with a bathroom in the hallway. Our bed was king sized, and we were In a corner room overlooking the river and mountains.
The front desk staff was friendly, not sure how much English they spoke, as we speak a decent amount of Spanish.
The eighth floor terrace has incredible views, as well as a small, and cold!, swimming pool.
We did not eat at the hotel restaurant.
We used the hop-on hop-off bus tour (18 euro per adult/ kids free), and there is a stop very close to the hotel. We used that as our transportation to the Alhambra as well.
The parking at the hotel is a public lot right next door for 15 euro a day, however we were able to find street parking right across from the hotel so we used that. We arrived on a Sunday evening, so there were plenty of close-enough street parking options.
The hotel is close enough to walk to good areas for tapas, and there is also a supermarket nearby for any essentials.
Overall, a very nice stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've stayed in Granada a few times but this was the first time at the San Anton. We chose this hotel as it had rooms with free breakfast & free parking (parking is the only problem with many of the other central hotels as there is none at all with many of them).
The staff were very efficient and friendly and spoke some English although it was quite busy when we arrived as it was a public holiday that day.
The glass lifts were fun as they are on the outside of the building and you get great views of the city. The only problem is that there are only 2 of them and there is a long wait at busy times - breakfast etc.
The views from the room were fantastic. You could see the Sierra Nevada covered in snow in the background and the busy city below with people sitting in the café's and the river running right by the hotel.
Couldn't fault breakfast as I think it's the best we've had in a Spanish hotel but we didn't eat in apart from that, only because we wanted to enjoy as much of the city as possible.
The only thing that let the hotel down was the cleanliness in the rooms. They looked like they could do with a good spring clean or re-furbish. There was dust & grime in corners like they hadn't been touched in months. The fittings were very dated too, with the hairdryer in the bathroom looking like an old vacuum cleaner!
All in all though a good place to stay if they gave it a bit of a clean up!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms give great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Adding all together, location, service, cleanness and food I rate this hotel 4/5
The location is a 2 minutes walking from conference exhibition center. It toke me to walk to Alhambra about 30 minutes. For other places the transportation are as cheap as 1-2 eu.
Breakfast is very good with a great variety of well served food.
Staff are average but assume because of the English language barrier.

Room Tip: Got a free wifi but its weak signal. I have to set near to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early February this year. The hotel is really clean with a very convenient location. It's not right in the middle of the city but within a walking distant to Cathedral and downtime Granada.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vita San Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vita San Anton

Address: Calle San Anton 74, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Figares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vita San Anton 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Vita San Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymar San Anton Granada
Citymar San Anton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vita San Anton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.