We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Unique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reina Cristina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Reina Cristina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reina Cristina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Tablas numero 4, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Granada
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Unique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is very deceiving from the outside. It's simple exterior hides a very tastefully decorated and fancy interior. The neighborhood is very lively with a short walk to the center of town, the Cathedral and many restaurants and shops. Can't beat this location.

The hotel is located on a narrow one-way street, so you cannot park in front to check in. What you need to do is pull in the side of the hotel on the left where there is an alleyway that you can park until you get instructions on where the parking lot is.

The woman running the front desk was super helpful and friendly. She seemed to be there day and night. The rooms are simple, with outdated but functional furniture. The TV is an old tube job and the bathroom is a bit small. The king size bed was comfortable if not a bit firm. The hotel lobby, hallways and public rooms were exceptional. While I was eating breakfast in the dining room, I almost felt like I was in one of the ballrooms at the Plaza hotel in NYC. It is that nice.
The breakfast also was very good with plenty of hot and cold choices. Overall, we enjoyed Granada and the Alhambra and felt this hotel was an excellent choice...especially for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
40
81
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had two nights in the Reina Cristina - it is a great place to stay in the middle of Granada, right on Placa Trinidad (which is lovely in itself). All of the rooms are arranged around two inner courtyards with loads of hanging plants and a tinkling fountain - very moorish! I was shocked at how luxurious and comforable the room was, considering the price that we paid for it. It had a little lounge area (in the room) complete with sofa and chairs (and a fridge) - it is was more like a little flat really. Beds very comfy, a balcony to look out onto Granada's streetlife and a huge bathroom. The breakfast was of a very very high quality - lots of fresh orange juice and fruit, and a hot and cold options. It felt very luxurious and as thorugh we were being taken care of - I'm not used to this in a hotel and I have to say I loved it and will definitely be staying again next time I am in Granada. I can thorough recommend it!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and had a room on a corner (which may have made it bigger? - not sure).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was able to get a small apartment separate from the hotel and next to and overlooking the Cathedral. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful as were the entire staff at the bar and restaurant. Be advised, English is not a very high priority language in the area, but the people here are muy simpatico and patient. The entire area by the hotel is absolutelymmarvelous. it is nearby a Granada bus tour stop as well, so easy cheap rides to Al Ahambra. This was far beyond my expectations. Don't let the gypsies by the Cathedral bother you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent one night here in August this year, and whilst the location is superb the hotel is not, in our opinion worth 3 stars. The air conditioning appeared to be on a central control which went off during the night (in August when it is 40 degrees that is not acceptable). The staff were incredibly unhelpful and breakfast is not worth paying for. On the plus side the room/bathroom was very clean but I would not recommend this hotel unless you are on a very low budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Of all the places I stayed in my recent trip to Spain, this was the best. I was traveling alone at this point and they provided me with an elegant, comfortable single room which was ideally suited to my needs with all the required amenities. This is a beautiful small hotel in the center of Granada which is ideally located for visiting all the major tourist attractions and taking advantage of the many nice restaurants around. Granada is a lovely city and this hotel is a fine representation of the hospitality and kindness of the people. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful apportioned and decorated in classic style. I just felt at home in this hotel and very comfortable without any of the alienation that often comes with staying at any hotel. They offer a fine breakfast and the staff is very helpful. I would go back anytime with pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed for one night, next time my stay will be longer. The staff were excellent and the location, once reached is fantastic. Great value for money, full of history. I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel only 2 nights in spite we have already booked and paid 3 nights ..because its service is so bad ..Everything has to be paid : Internet wi fi , 3 euros per day; Safe-box at the room: 2 euros; Parking ( far from the hotel and with a difficult access , 18 euros per day; Breakfast : quite bad ..few choices. Indeed , it is apity , such hotel in a good location..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reina Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Cristina Hotel

Address: Calle Tablas numero 4, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reina Cristina Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Reina Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reina Cristina
Reina Cristina Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reina Cristina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.