We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very personable front staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dauro Granada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dauro Granada to your Saves list
Hotel Dauro Granada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acera del Darro 19, 18005 Granada, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Granada
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very very personable front staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

good location, very clean and reasonably sized rooms with great wifi connections.
Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful, ... walking distance from main attractions and most importantly the shopping district are a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    216
    43
    7
    2
See reviews for
87
199
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

great location.staff especially Susi was AMAZING. rest esp the evening staff belen and us were lost in translation. most comfortable beds.hotel is so close to all the places and only a €5 taxi ride away if you do not feel like walking.breakfast was good and only €8 but if you want to have breakfast outside then Platos across the street also does amazing coffee. but the jewel in the crown is Susi always ready to help with an infectious smile and great enthusiasm.thank you so much.

Room Tip: mine was on the second floor and balcony door opened on the main road.but was amazingly sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I decided to travel to Granada as a part of our honeymoon and were not disappointed. It's hands down one of the most beautiful cities I've ever visited and worth going, at least once.

Regarding the hotel, we were lucky enough to have a friend who recommended us to go to any of the Dauro Hotels (they have 2, quite close to each other). That was a great advice, as it turned out.

Hotel Dauro is conveniently located 5-10 min walk away from the city center, and its main touristic attractions. Also, the "Realejo" quarter is really close, and it's one of the places to go if you want to enjoy some good tapas. There are also several bus stops near the hotel, which can bring you to some of the furthest landmarks: Albayzin, Sacromonte, La Cartuja and, of course, the amazing Alhambra. In addition, the bus which goes to the airport stops right at the door of the hotel.

But in fact, the best on this hotel is its desk service. Always kind and helpful and going the extra step. Like having a good-old friend living on the city, they'll guide you and give you all the tips and tricks usually known only by locals. Specially remarkable is the case of Mari Carmen. The Alhambra might be a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, but Mari Carmen is truly a National Treasure. Ask her anything and she'll help you. Want to eat out? Call her and she'll make a reservation for you. How to go there? Don't worry, she knows. Amazing. If you want to be nice and thank her for all the help, you can always give her a box of piononos, Granada's traditional sweets... But don't forget to take one with you! They are incredibly tasty!

Room Tip: If you can, ask for the only room on the 4th floor. It's really quiet and it's the only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location 5 mins walk to shops and city centre tourist attractions.Hotel clean comfortable all mod cons good value for money.Front desk service and help was absolutely superb (not always the case in Spain) from Carmen who couldn't do enough to help us.Underground car park was a real bonus.Didn't
eat in hotel with so many tapas bars nearby.Small hotel but just works and gets everything right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I came with a friend who had been here before. We (okay, I) wanted to visit the Alhambra at a convenient time. They cut through all the red tape and got us timed-entry tickets for 10 am the day after our arrival. The hotel itself is squeaky-clean and efficiently run. The staff is outstanding for friendliness and professionalism. Centrally located for visiting the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoGranada, Owner at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
I will foward your compliments to my staff. I hope that you enjoyed very much among us.
Ignacio Saez
Manager & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Greeted warmly upon arrival, touching off a very pleasant stay in Granada. Great location, close to bus stops and shopping. One host in particular was a delight. Clean with cofy beds, good wifi, lots of channels and a common room. Within a few minutes walk from Futbol Cafe for churros and chocolate, and about 10 to where you can catch the bus to the old city, a must visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

When I booked the dates of my trip, I had made a mistake. The wonderful woman on the phone helped me get it sorted all out. She remembered me when we arrived and was incredibly nice. She spoke in Spanish (which we wanted) but slowly so we could understand. In fact everyone at the front desk was always very nice.

The breakfast is inexpensive and really very good (nothing atypical but good quality). The room was great. Getting there from the airport was incredibly easy - the airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. Everywhere else, we walked.

This is a solid thumbs up.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dauro Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauro Granada

Address: Acera del Darro 19, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauro Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Granada in great location in the heart of the city. The hotel has 36 rooms decorated with great attention to detail, and with superb, elegant, modern bathrooms. Among its many facilities, it offers free security boxes, press, minibar, canal +, radio-clock, private garage, WiFi, meeting rooms and conferences facilites, etc. Thanks to its location and proximity to the Granada Conference Centre, this accommodation in Granada is ideal for both holiday and business customers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dauro Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dauro Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.