We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, sylish, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, Relax and enjoy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada to your Saves list
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 (Esquina Arabial), 18004 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada) (Camino de Ronda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lovely Hotel, sylish, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel and the reception staff are so very helpful, competent and personable.

In fact the vast majority of the staff are all keen to make your stay a pleasant one,

I have marked the Hotel down slightly because of our experiences of dining after 9pm in the restaurant. We found the buffet food to be cold/tepid and the staff indifferent and in a hurry to end their shift!

But, the breakfast buffet was amazing, so much choice of quality, plentiful food.

The spa is a lovely experience, the staff are helpful and prices reasonable

Location is great. If driving, the Hotel is perfectly located for a quick exit onto the road to either beach or mountains, It is true that the hotel is about 15 min walk to the edge of the old town, but hey - it only cost 1.20 Euro for a bus ride into town if you are feeling lazy. There, you can buy a 2-5 day tourist card from Tourist info allowing entrance to numerous places of interest including all bus journeys to and from.

We enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend to others, relax and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    132
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
89
103
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very good 4 stars property. I have seen 5 stars hotel that fall short to this one. it is not the best property available but we weren't expecting it to be that good when we stayed here my wife and I in April 2015.
Good new rooms ( we upgraded for 10Euros to the superior room). large lobby. Big restaurant and good breakfast. There is a small pool, Gym and spa.
The only thing here its not very close to where you want to be when you are on holiday in Granada. We like to walk to different places and this hotel is a bit far at least 20 minute walk to the touristic areas. If you plan on taking a taxi or bus this might be a good hotel for you. Its not far by car maybe 5-10 minutes to any where (except al hambra abit further on the mountain of course). since we like to walk to the sights we felt its a bit far to the areas of interest.
Another thing they dont put an iron in the room. When we asked they said you have to use the laundry/iron service we had to and paid about 8 eurs for iron per shirt. Not very 4 star to not put an iron in the room.
other than that nice place to stay. The front office staff were very helpful. Especially a gentleman whom we noticed hes working for almost 24 hours!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very classy hotel with fancy amenities like a spa, glass elevators, outdoor sitting area with fountains etc. However, we found the layout of the hotel itself difficult to figure out. For example, our room was on the 3rd floor. BUT we were in a different tower? so we had to take the elevator to the 1st floor, walk down the hall to a *different* elevator and go to the 3rd floor. Confusing. Also, while the room was very pretty with a mini fridge and rain showerhead... the room itself was SOOO tiny. I would have liked to try the spa services, but they closed at 6pm when we were still out touring. The buffet food was so-so, had to go with the basics. The location is very good and El Corte Ingles and Hipercor are directly across the street.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is really beautiful. Lovely granite floors, gracious pillars and a waterfall running in the lounge/bar.
We chose this hotel due to the pool and its very affordable rates.
We received a warm welcome and were advised of an offer on breakfast, which we duly signed up to. The breakfast at 7 euros each was definitely worth it. You can choose from cooked bacon, scrambled eggs, tortilla, fried eggs and lots of different breads and cheeses. There is also a bountiful selection of fruit and a choice of cereals.
The main pool does not open until Sprig, but the smaller pool was open and this was ideal for our son. If you are a serious swimmer wanting to do lengths, then this is not the pool for you! It is a small pool ideal for children. A quick tip, remember to bring a swimming hat as this is compulsory. You can buy from a swimming cap from the hotel for a few euros. You will also need to sign for a 20 euro deposit on your towels (which is reimbursed at reception when you return them). This did seem a slightly odd system to me, but it worked.
The hotel is a good 15 - 20 minute walk to the centre of Granada. For the quality of this hotel, it is definitely worth taking a little longer to get into the town. It is also opposite a large shopping arcade, this is open until 10pm which is very convenient.
Our room was spacious including the bathroom and we had a balcony.The wi fi is free and worked excellently. The rooms were quiet with no noise heard from outside or other rooms.
Highly recommended and I will be returning.

Room Tip: Remember to bring a swimming cap if you want to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Gran Hotel Luna was a delightful surprise. From our research, we expected it to be good -- if seemingly far afield of the city's historic center -- but the Gran Hotel Luna turned out to be a great place to stay while we visited Granada. Our room, on the fifth floor, was spacious and nicely appointed, and it even had a balcony that looked out on the mountains that ring the city. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the hotel has multiple eating venues, including a "cafeteria" (it's really a bar/restaurant that serves lighter fare) as well as a buffet restaurant (for breakfast and dinner) and a full-service restaurant. We traveled to or from the city center three different ways (by foot, by public bus and by taxi); all were easy and user friendly. (The front desk will show you the walking and bus route on a free map if you need it.) The Gran Hotel Luna is also a short taxi ride from the train station -- the front desk got us a taxi on three minutes' notice -- which made our arrival and departure easy, too. And for the shopping minded (not us), there is a large department store complex directly across from the hotel. We had a great time at the Gran Hotel Luna and would make it our base of operations again on our next visit to Granada.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice quality hotel in good location near the motorway but 15 mins walk to centre but some faults

1) bathroom door is style over substance ( we were room 511 ) , it is glass and the hinges are very noisy making a cracking sound that in the night sounded like a pistol shot, also it offers no sound insulation to the bedroom , and has no lock on the door

2) no toilet brush

3) no shower cap

4) no milk with tea and coffee making facilities

5) food in the evening buffet was much too cold for my liking the heaters must have been set too low

Beds were very comfortable

Breakfast very good

Parking was €44 for 3 nights in the underground car park next to hotel - they have a deal which reduced it from €54

When we were there , there were a lot of school trips coming and going , with the kids messing around in the lifts , making the wait longer , and on one day they were spitting from an internal area down on people in the bar

would I go again - possibly

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here for a week end of Jan beg Feb 2015 even though they were fully booked nothing was too much trouble (It was the university Olympics). They even made up a bed for my 2 granddaughters to stay 1 night (they live in Granada) at no extra cost. The food was lovely the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Address: Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 (Esquina Arabial), 18004 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.