We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada to your Saves list
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 (Esquina Arabial), 18004 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada) (Camino de Ronda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for a beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a room for three and the third bed was actually a single, comfortable bed suitable for an adult; not quite like most European hotels with a rollaway bed that is smaller than a single and made for a child. The décor was beautiful and everything looked exactly as it does in the photos. The breakfast was quite good for a European breakfast. There were hot items as well as cold. Unfortunately we were only there for a night and did not get to enjoy the amenities. The WiFi was good and free. Parking was 13 Euro per night in their own garage.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
68
81
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't reserve a room but rather walked in around 8pm of the night I wanted the room for three adults, and I got a room for 77€! The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was spacious and fancy. The hotel offered free parking and breakfast, included in the price. I was going to Alhambra the next day, so I knew I would have to walk, so I didn't need to be close to the city center, which I had already seen during the day and parked in a garage there. The hotel offers many great amenities, unfortunately most of which I did not get to use, since I didn't have time.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tim. Thank you very much for your opinion. Really, for us it is very important our customers write their experiences with us. You had a good offer in our hotel due to december is low season, but during all year we have more offers. We await to see you again. Thank you. Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great! It's just not very close to the Alhambra, Albaicin, or the part of town you want to hang out in. But there was a department store right across the street, so convenient. The breakfast buffet was fine, and we had a dinner there as well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We intended to stay for two nights but because of a medical emergency stayed five. Staff were very helpful in faxing/e-mailing forms etc to insurance company and extending stay day-by-day. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We had lunch on arrival on the first day which was really needed after a long journey ans it did not disappoint. We treated ourselves to the tasting menu on the final night, a seven course meal that would not be out of place in an up-market restaurant, and all for the 'princely sum' of €28-00!
If you are ever in Granada this is the hotel to stay in and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you ever wanted to be on master chef this is the hotel to stay
They have a restaurant that must be equal to if not better than mitchelin star a 7 course meal plus wine unbelievable quality food is orgasmic do not miss

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is ideal if you're driving into Granada: straight off the motorway, with a huge car park that guests can use for free. Our room was large, clean, and very chic. The bathroom was huge and opulent. It's a large hotel but has really nice decor throughout, very nice ambience.The old town is walkable from the hotel, although it does take about 20 minutes. The walk home was definitely welcome after all the tapas we ate! Speaking of food, I can definitely recommend the hotel buffet breakfast, which is completely affordable and very abundant with plenty of pastries, meat, cheese, and breads. The fried eggs were cooked to perfection. The coffee was nice and strong, too, giving me plenty of energy for our onward drive.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeciras, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I simple loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very helpful. We brought our golden retriever and paid an extra 20€ but they in exchange they make you an upgrade. We reserved a normal room but they gave us a 2 bedroom room with balcony that was enormous. The room was quite comfortable and the breakfast was huge and delicious, simply all what you look for. There are many facilities in the hotel that we did'nt benefit from because it was a one night on our way to Murcia but sure we will go again as I never imagined such a prestigious hotel can admit pets.
Its a bit far from the center, definitely more than 15 min. When we entered the room it smelled of smoke from a previous guest and the room was a bit noisy but we didnt want to change because we loved the hugeness of the upgraded room. I think its a bit expensive paying 15€ for the parking.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Address: Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 (Esquina Arabial), 18004 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.