We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, authentic and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Ziri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residencia Ziri to your Saves list
Residencia Ziri
Cardenal Mendoza, 4, 18001 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 91 Granada B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute, authentic and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Beautiful hostel in the centre of Granada, with beautiful clean rooms. The service was personal and good, although not all of the receptionists spoke English. They were helpfull though. The kitchen and bathrooms also were very clean, with small personal touches. Very nice hostel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
6
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

this Residencia is very well located in the city center. The place and bedroom are clean. Good bed, bedroom and commum bathroom (was only for the bedroom finally!)
Negative points : no parking and no bargains with a public parking. No breakfast proposed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a hostel, and it is a nice one for being exactly in the city centre. But the room smelled massively of smoke, plus the hotel itself is in an area that looks quite run-down and dodgy. If I was a girl, I wouldn't walk there at night at all. It was not cheap either. Wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very clean - spotless. Fan and wall heater (no air con or fridge). No lift and lady on reception was apologetic about this but she was so lovely. A bit noisy so need earplugs to sleep but I expected this from previous reviews. Stayed in twin room with ensuite on second floor. Extra blankets available in wardrobes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Couldn't have been better: the place is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is great (a few blocks away from the Cathedral), the prices are very reasonable... In short, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My sister and I, who are in our fifties, spent two nights in a very comfortable, quiet, spotlessly clean room which, while basic, had all the things that matter most on a holiday - great shower (hot and powerful) comfy beds, a reasonable size and peaceful nights. We had hired a car and the staff were very helpful in advising us about our parking so we wouldn't get into bother. They also spent time in explaining to us about the fact that we would have to rise early to queue for tickets for the Alhambra - which was so true! While cheap, this place has character - I loved it and would recommend it to anyone working to a budget. The location was great too - we were visiting my daughter who lives there and was mega impressed.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and got one! It was a twin, ensuite on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

it was just perfect; the lady speaks very well english and tries to help you with everything!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Centro
Hotel Granada Centro
#26 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#3 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hostal Zacatin
Hostal Zacatin
#21 of 91 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Olympia
Pension Olympia
#14 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#8 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Castil
#10 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Ziri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Ziri

Address: Cardenal Mendoza, 4, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencia Ziri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencia Ziri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.