We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anacapri to your Saves list
Hotel Anacapri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Anacapri in Granada in June 2014. It is a pleasant smaller boutique hotel very centrally located in the old city. Staff were helpful. Lobby is bright and cheerful. Breakfast is served in an area adjacent to the lobby and was buffet style with a good selection. Rooms are smallish but tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. It's been a pleasure to have you as guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    158
    52
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
158
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, arriving on the train from Madrid. Had a room with two large twin beds on the first floor, one level above the street. At 50 euros/ night, the room was a great bargain. Plenty of room, the A/C and WiFi worked well, safe for valuables is provided in the room. Bathroom was somewhat dated but more than adequate. Room was quiet.

Great location and close to all major sites - the Alhambra, the Albayzin, the Cathedral as well as restaurants around Plaza Nueva and its restaurants.

Breakfast was 10 euros per person but was a very good buffet - a bargain if you take advantage of it.

Front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. They were able to book us into Carmen Mirador de Aixa on short notice.

Tips
1. The taxi from the train station took the long way around the Plaza Isabel since he "had to turn around to come in the right way", which cost us a couple more euros since we sat in traffic. Have the taxi driver drop you off at the cathedral on Gran Via de Colon and walk unless you have a lot of baggage.
2. Do not use the laundry service at the hotel. It is an outside service and expensive.They lost some of our clothes and gave us someone elses clothes.The hotel straightened it out but we received our clothes right before departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is excellently located, very well priced and the staff are wonderful. It is the type of hotel you would like to have in a regular holiday spot to return to every year. The helpfulness of staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and our charming hotel, and we hope maybe you come back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We started our search for a Granada hotel for June 2014 during the summer of 2013. Our requirements were a non-smoking room, a room for two adults and a teenage boy, a central location, and a reservation that could be cancelled with no penalty. It did not take us long to learn there are not many non-smoking hotels and not many rooms for 3. We used Booking.com since its search criteria included non-smoking. We wanted a 3 star or above and a rating of 8 or above. The Hotel Anacapri had a rating of 34 out of 129 hotels in Granada and was recommend by Rick Steves.

Now with regard to our stay.

When we arrived we were upgraded to the family room which was huge. It had a living room with a sofa and 2 twin beds and a bedroom with two twin beds.

The location was close to everything. The Alhambra was a short walk away and since we already had tickets, we were able to use the Justice Gate entrance.

The staff was great and spoke English.

We took the Renfe from Sevilla and flew from Granada to Barcelona on Vueling airlines. We planned on taking a taxi to the airport since there was a stand a block away at Plaza Nueva. We asked the front desk how early we needed to arrive at the airport and they told us there are only 12 flights a day, and there is an airport bus that runs once an hour and takes 40 minutes. And the stop was only a 5 minute walk away. We decided to take the bus which was quick, easy, and cheaper. The airport was small and modern.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, General Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Granada and hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Loud noise from toilet flushing and showers from other rooms comes through room 115. It sounds as if you are in the shower with them and you are being flushed down the toilet. This occurs most of the night and morning as people come and go at all hours.
As a result I averaged about 3 hours of sleep each of two nights. With the hotel full they couldn't move me.
Hotel staff would receive 5 stars for helpfulness and friendliness.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the top 4th floor would be best.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad you enjoy so very much our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A bit difficult to find on the one way street system even with a gps and signage was not obvious. Beware the motorcyclists who offer to guide you, they will want payment. Front desk staff very pleasant & friendly, helping with suggestions for dining or Flamingo & arranging tickets to the Alhambra. Rooms a bit small & decor dated & tired. Great location for tourist sites, bars, restaurants & shopping.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Many thanks for your good review. We hope you return in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel was central, being close to the Old Town and Plaza Nueva with their cafes/restaurants and bars. We also found it was also surprisingly close to The Alhambra when we walked back from there - but it's a steep climb going up!!
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May as part of an Intrepid tour and were very pleased with it. Our room, on the 4th floor, opposite the lift (a little noise, but not too bad), was a good sized room, with the all important, comfortable bed and a small, but more than adequate bathroom.
Breakfast was buffet style, with a wide selection of options, although no hot food, apart from toast - more than adequate though. The breakfast room can be busy.
Other amenities offered by the hotel were a safe in the room, two pleasant sitting areas and free internet on a PC. Cathy behind the desk particularly, was friendly and helpful.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Reception at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks and we hope you return again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Address: Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anacapri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.