We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Anacapri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escapada Cultural
Ranked #37 of 127 hotels in Granada
Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Central location, quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We drove from Portugal and stayed two nights. Parking is 16 Euros per 24 hours nearby. Plenty of tapas restaurants a short walk away. The room was small and the bathroom could do with updating but the bed was comfy and double glazing plus aircon ensured quiet nights. Good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, recepcionista at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Granada and in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    135
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
64
130
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Botwood NL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Anacapri. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, a few minutes from the cathedral, and within walking distance of the Albaicin and the Alhambra. Although the hotel is old it is very well maintained. Our room was large and comfortable, and so was the bathroom. Both were very clean. The staff were very helpful as well. I don't remember if breakfast was included, but we had it in a bar nearby.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, recepcionista at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments about our hotel. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March, the hotel is an easy walk about 1.5km from the station . Its loctaed just off the main tourist area which made it quieter yet very close to everything. Our room was small very clean and comfortable. The man in reception was very helpful with obtaining tickets and bookins. The hotel is in a beautiful old house. It has a tv and lounge area as well as tv in your room. The breakfast had a selection of breads, pastries and cereals and good coffee. Its an easy walk (up the hill) to Ahlambra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, General Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your favorable opinion of our hotel. We are always pleased when our clients have had a good experience with us and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had trouble finding an affordable triple room in Granada, but this one worked for a short stay. It is conveniently located near bus lines and taxi stands. The hotel is old, but clean. It's proprietor is a former Iowan. The best thing about this place was the daytime staff member named Roberto. He spoke very good English and helped us with very good information and suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your favorable opinion about our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind comments and hope you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in a large room with divider and 4 beds at the top of the hotel. It's in a great location - a quick taxi to the Alhambra and a quick walk back. Wifi in the lobby was strong. Breakfast looked good, but we went out for breakfast each day.

If you're driving, I'd highly recommend parking at the first garage you see as you get close. We had an exciting time driving around for forty-five minutes on medieval streets without ever finding the hotel. We then parked at a garage we saw forty-five minutes earlier and it was less than a five-minute walk to the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location is great - right in the heart of Granada. You can walk right out the front door and wander in any direction to start exploring the city or to catch a local bus. We felt right at home with the wonderful and helpful staff. We did not have a refrigerator in room but the staff quickly brought one for my Mom who needed to keep her insulin cold. Our room was not huge but very clean and comfortable. We were on a lower floor with a window facing the alley so it could be noisy at times. We stayed three nights at the Anacapri and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Anacapri. The hotel is very conveniently located and is within walking distance to most places. The bus to Alhambra and to the airport is available right behind the hotel. Our room was nice although we thought that it was quite small. The staff was very friendly. Also, right across the hotel is a very good Indian restaurant which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Address: Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Granada
#28 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anacapri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.