We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we returned!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saray Hotel to your Saves list
Saray Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Glad we returned!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Granada, and we decided to stay at the Saray again. We were not disappointed. We had a very comfortable and pleasant time at this hotel, just like the first time. The room was clean and free wifi was available. The pool was great, but don't forget to get a ticket from the reception area first if you wish to use a towel! The hotel is close to the city center and tourist attractions. Breakfast was good, compared with other hotels in Spain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    406
    151
    41
    20
See reviews for
168
385
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed just one night in Granada at this hotel which we booked online. We were offered breakfast as our booking was room only - there were 2 types Express (around 4.95 euros) and Buffet (around 11.95 euros) the difference was the hot service. We opted for the buffet but were very disappointed as the 'hot' food was cold by the time you got it to your table, cold sausages, egg etc. Top Tip - opt for the Express breakfast as that was what we ended up eating the most!
Apart from breakfast the hotel is lovely - you do pay to park in the underground car park - around 16 euros but that seems fairly standard for Spain.

Room Tip: Just book Express Breakfast - the Buffet is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour and were generally very happy with hotel, particularly the well appointed room. Our meals were included and proved to be be excellent with the only negative being the staff who could do with some people skills. Location was excellent and was within walking distance of all major attractions, bars and restaurants. WiFi was free but intermittent and all other amenities were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there one night while visiting La alhambra at Granada.
Fairly new hotel with great lobby and lifts.
Room was clean and neat. Sleep quality was good.
Good and free wifi available in rooms.
Good and friendly staff.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for one night as part of coach tour and, although brief, it was a nice hotel, good clean room and fitted the bill very well. Good selection at breakfast and staff friendly and efficient. As mentioned by other reviewers, it does seem to be a popular hotel with coach tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here early September for 8 days half time business half time holiday.Rooms good size , kept very clean like the public areas of the hotel.
Breakfast good and plenty of variety. Great pool area which is used for weddings & business receptions.
However, apart from 1 female receptionist who was pleasant the other receptionists and bar staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and down right rude for even the most basic requests , 9pm at the bar asked for 2 beers please barman very grumpy , after this happened several times over first few days we just gave up and went out. We do speak some Spanish ,The distinct impression is that the guests are a nuisance, not just us but other people as well. Shame because hotel generally good
Lots of overnight coach parties so banging door early in the morning.
Would have to try a different hotel next time we visit wonderful Granada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was really very good. Very clean, the bedrooms were a good size. The city centre was 15 minutes walk away but there were buses and taxis which were cheap enough if you didn't want to walk. The pool area was lovely but unfortunately it was raining so we didn't get chance to use it.
The breakfast was good, plenty of everything.
The only downside we found was the lack of helpfulness in the restaurant at night. The first night we were there we got so tired of waiting to be served that we left and went to a restaurant down the road.
Apart from that the hotel was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room as we had a room that smelled of smoke but opening the window soon got ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Family Hotel in Granada
#38 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saray Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.