We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Save Saved
You added Saray Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saray Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 128 hotels in Granada
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour and were generally very happy with hotel, particularly the well appointed room. Our meals were included and proved to be be excellent with the only negative being the staff who could do with some people skills. Location was excellent and was within walking distance of all major attractions, bars and restaurants. WiFi was free but intermittent and all other amenities were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    347
    121
    39
    19
See reviews for
138
324
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there one night while visiting La alhambra at Granada.
Fairly new hotel with great lobby and lifts.
Room was clean and neat. Sleep quality was good.
Good and free wifi available in rooms.
Good and friendly staff.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for one night as part of coach tour and, although brief, it was a nice hotel, good clean room and fitted the bill very well. Good selection at breakfast and staff friendly and efficient. As mentioned by other reviewers, it does seem to be a popular hotel with coach tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here early September for 8 days half time business half time holiday.Rooms good size , kept very clean like the public areas of the hotel.
Breakfast good and plenty of variety. Great pool area which is used for weddings & business receptions.
However, apart from 1 female receptionist who was pleasant the other receptionists and bar staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and down right rude for even the most basic requests , 9pm at the bar asked for 2 beers please barman very grumpy , after this happened several times over first few days we just gave up and went out. We do speak some Spanish ,The distinct impression is that the guests are a nuisance, not just us but other people as well. Shame because hotel generally good
Lots of overnight coach parties so banging door early in the morning.
Would have to try a different hotel next time we visit wonderful Granada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was really very good. Very clean, the bedrooms were a good size. The city centre was 15 minutes walk away but there were buses and taxis which were cheap enough if you didn't want to walk. The pool area was lovely but unfortunately it was raining so we didn't get chance to use it.
The breakfast was good, plenty of everything.
The only downside we found was the lack of helpfulness in the restaurant at night. The first night we were there we got so tired of waiting to be served that we left and went to a restaurant down the road.
Apart from that the hotel was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room as we had a room that smelled of smoke but opening the window soon got ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice Moorish architecture. Not much English understood. Lots of bus groups are in and out overnight, so busy turnover at breakfast. About a 10-15 minute walk into town. I was here for business and it was a little noisy at night. There is no insulation between rooms and very hard beds. I will stay across the river next time closer to town centre.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We got an excellent deal on Booking.com for a 2 night stay and were very impressed with the hotel. It has an impressive frontage and the reception area is smart and stylish. We had a room on the third floor and had no problems with the size, comfort and cleanliness. The pool area is very attractive and nicely enclosed, in fact you would not think that you were in a major city. Express breakfast is available for a small charge and would be adequate for most people. We had lunch at the hotel on the final day and that was excellent. The hotel is ideally located, only a short walk to the main centre of Granada and the sightseeing bus stops a few minutes away. The hotel also has an underground car park which is reasonably priced. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you don`t like heights choose a lower floor as the lifts are glass fronted and each level has flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saray Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.