We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saray Hotel to your Saves list
Saray Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night while on a tour. Our room was very clean with a wooden floor, a desk, fridge, lots of mirrors & a very comfortable king size bed. The bathtub was small with a shower over the bath and no shower curtain or screen so there was no way to stop the floor getting wet a bit wet while showering. The breakfast was reasonable although quite crowded with tour groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    395
    143
    40
    20
See reviews for
162
376
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a modernized moorish themed Hotel. Our room was very modern with twin beds that actually had sheets that fitted and were tucked in and did not come out. The Wifi works by the desk, but is not very strong. The Bathroom had all of the good amenities. My only complaint is that the wood floors felt doldrums so some area rugs would have been nice. Overall I was happy with the experience after 18 days of very mediocre Hotels that over promised and under delivered.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ok so i should point out that we have given 4 and not less because we understand that sometimes theres never a good time to do things - other travellers may not have been as understanding to wake up on their first morning to see the pool being drained and then under repair for the entirety of our stay.
Regardless the moorish inspired hotel is beautiful and in keeping with its history has running water as a central focus. The high ceilings further the moorish feel. Staff are friendly and helpful. This caters for corporate groups during the week and tourists and locals from region on weekends. This means the pool is usually free all day during the week which is great particularly as rates can fall during start of the week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad stay- decent location and professional courteous service. Great pool and outdoor lounge area. Glass elevators were on the slow side, but otherwise no complaints. Went as part of a tour group and not a far drive from the city of Toledo. Walking distance to restaurants and open park, public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We like to stay in places that reflect a location & at first our pick was a "self-catering" place in Sacramonte - something I'm going to try another time. But after reading reviews of how bad parking is in that area, we decided to go with the Saray which was offering an excellent hotel-web page special on room + parking. Our concern that it was "outside the historical town" proved groundless. It is a quick 10 minute walk to the Cathedral on either of two major (and pleasant) streets (one takes you past three beautiful fountains, the other past some good options for breakfast or dinner). Getting to the hotel from the main road is not difficult at all with GPS. Frankly, when I actually saw the other hotels I had considered for Granada, I was very thankful we'd picked the Saray!

But I recommend the hotel not just because it was easy for those driving to Granada: the hotel itself, while stark on the outside, is very tastefully done inside, reflecting the character of Granada with very pretty architectural and decor touches.

The size of our room, beds, linens, etc are more in line with North American hotels than the typical hard beds found in many Spanish hotels. And while we watched almost zero television on our trip, it was nice to catch a few minutes of BBC or CNN in English as a change!

I wouldn't call the staff great, but pleasant enough. All in all a relaxing place to spend a couple of nights! Don't forget to reserve your tix for the Alhambra: catch the bus near the Cathedral - about 1€40!

Room Tip: Ours faced the pool - probably a better bet than those facing the streets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here with a tour group. The front desk service was pleasant and efficient, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet very good. The most memorable features are the glass elevators with the neat views of surrounding town and mountains. Taxi service in Granada is excellent and reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night while visiting Alhambra. The rooms are quite comfortable and some offer a great views of the Sierra Nevada. Service at reception and at the bar was also good. Pool was welcome as daytime temp was about 30 Celsius. 10 min stroll to downtown. Overall a good choice for staying in Granada.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saray Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.