We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saray Hotel to your Saves list
Saray Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Granada
1 review
“Sarah hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Greeting at reception less than warm, room only had 3 single beds though had booked a family room clearly with 2 adults and 2 kids. Told at reception there was no option for a fourth bed of any kind. Phone in room didn't work, though they did fix it. Room was incredibly hot (February ) and the air conditioning didn't work at all. Woken at 5.00 am by noisy guests in a nearby room. The general decor and cleanliness was good but disappointing compared to four star hotels I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    394
    142
    40
    20
See reviews for
161
374
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a tour group.

The hotel room is good sized and clean, although the hotel appears a bit run down and can do with some refurbishment. It is located about 15 mins walk to the town center so it's not the most convenient.

Overall, I would rate it as an acceptable hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia-Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Loved it! Excellent, peaceful & big clean rooms. Location is walking distance to town (10 min) Helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and relaxing area – pool closes at 8pm if I remember correct and opens at 8am. Breakfast was great with full buffet which we liked and not expensive at all. Internet access is free and to get access details speak to reception staff. Short trip to Alhambra Palace

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is almost a 5 - really good. The location is walking distance to downtown (10-15 min), but not directly there; one must be aware - next to the hotel, it's just the convention center + a residential area. We found friendly staff. A good alternative to the reasonably priced full breakfast buffet is the small continental breakfast (rolls + butter + coffee) at the bar/cafeteria for the people who like to sleep in, starting from 10 am . We liked that.
The internet access is free but fidgety to get it to work, and not very stable. You must get access details at the reception. Parking is narrow but convenient, at a solid price (EUR 18,- / night)
Great, quiet, very clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

stayed 3 nights at the hotel booking in was fine parking under the hotel was good but needs to be pre booked if not booking with the hotel direct. We found the staff friendly and efficient. The room was well equipped clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good hot and cold buffet. The position is well situated near but not too near the centre. we stayed over the three kings period and caught the procession at the bottom of the road. Over all a very enjoable stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I agree with many of the less favourable reviews. Parking was very difficult. Reception was poorly organised and we were left feeling the staff were rude. Be warned - they insist on scanning your passport on check in. We did not have ours as left them with relatives in another city -I hadn'trealised you need a passport to travel within Spain. Receptionist was not helpful at all on this issue and threatened to call the police. You can easily walk to the city centre. Breakfast is normal hot and cold buffet. Room was clean and modern.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice hotel, albeit a bit far from the center. The first room we got was a bit dark (#308) and not sufficiently ventillated, but the next day we got a room with a view, which worked much better. The hotel offers a buffet lunch and dinner for 14.90 euros, which is a fair deal as well as convenient, though not a culinary highlight. The staff is helpful, though I wouldn't take their offer for a guided tour to the Alhambra; it is fairly easy to do it on one's own, and third the price.

Room Tip: We were happy with #402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#29 Family Hotel in Granada
#37 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saray Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.