We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Britz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Britz
Save
You added Pension Britz to your Saves list
Cuesta de Gomerez 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Bolzano, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“perfect location, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good location (on the street bringing you up to the alhambra) and staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are average, clean and quiet. If you go by car make sure to send them your car reg id, so that you can enter the restricted area. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
9
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've been here with my family (2 young children) in May and it has been by far the worse lodging we have found all over the world.
We booked a four beds room at it was horrible cold, dusty, dirty, too small even to find a place where to put our single, small case. The beds were totally broken, the window didn't close.
The noise coming up from the street kept us awake until 3 a.m., even if it was raining.
The bathroom smelt horribly and hadn't been clean (we founded hair everywhere, toothpaste, a broken glass on the floor).
We decided to move into another hotel and, last but not least, the lady at the reception (very kind, indeed) couldn't speak a single word in any language other than Spanish.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury hotel go away, but if you want a cheap and clean location in the city center, this is a really good place; Alhambra is about 10 minutes walk uphill. The hotel is situated in a historic building; our room was small, but enough to four people. There were neither TV nor air conditioning (we had only the window to get some cooler air). There was noise during the night, coming - as usual in Spain - from the street. However everything was clean and the window had a pretty look downside. People at the front desk were very kind and helpful. If you get there by your own car the best place to park is probably St. Augustine, even if it's more expensive than the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Pension Britz was perfect and I wish we could have stayed there longer. The owners were nice and had a sweet little kid. We got a room with a private bathroom that was located on the corner of the building, so we had 2 different balcony windows to look out on the square. Ambiance of this was great. The room itself was not frilly, but it was clean, comfy, and had everything we needed. The bathroom facilities were clean and functioned great. I loved being so close to everything and if only we had one more day we could have just wandered up the road this hotel is on and saw the Alhambra.

Room Tip: Our room with private bath was only 42 euros a night! I would have paid more. The location is awes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Located in Plaza Nueva putting you in easy access to all sites and public transportation. You get to listen to the local flavor of the area from your balcony which dies down by 11pm. This included musicians as well as a circus type act. Remember that this is Spain and you will be eating later here and getting back to your room later. Amazing access to great food right across the street for blocks around. Very safe location even for a single woman who went out one night without her daughter. Staff is very friendly and helpful, better than any other location we stayed. Very clean rooms and shared bathroom. No AC in our room, but the breeze kept us comfortable. The bells did not bother me, but you would probably hear them anywhere in Granada with the number of churches there. Internet worked well in the room and the elevator is a great help.

Room Tip: Some rooms have AC so look for that if important to you. If street noise a problem, ask for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Spend a few nights at Pension Britz.
Plus points: there is a lift all the way to the fourth floor. At the base of both Alhambra (25 minutes inclined) and Albayzin.
Close to all the shopping and food areas.

BUT....because it is at Plaza Nueva... 2 nights in a row the crowds did not stop shouting, laughing loudly, burping.... until 4 - 5 in the morning............
No matter who tight you closed the window, or how high you are.....and despite ear plug, the noise will wake you up. Thats' thursday and friday night. It gets worst! At 3 in the morning I gave up trying to sleep and walked until I found a quiet area, checked in and slept peacefully.......................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights İn January. It's right in the heart of the town. All the attractions within walking distance.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's very low cost hotel. great value.
The hotel doesnt have breakfast but there are cafes and restaurants near by.
The only thing, at night time it gets quite noisy in the street and it may be a bit difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: better have non noisy room. but it may be difficult in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Britz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Britz

Address: Cuesta de Gomerez 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Pension Britz Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Britz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.