We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olé!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya

Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya
Calle Panaderos 32 del Albaycin, 18010 Granada, Spain
+34 958 20 62 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 90 Activities in Granada
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada, just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolás.We offer live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.m and at 10:30 p.m and at the weekend we also offer afternoon show at 3 p.m. The flamenco show lasts 1 hour and consists of a guitar player, a percussionist, a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Olé!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised here. Terrific service, my meal was quite good (they even had gluten-free bread - no small matter for someone with Celiac) and the flamenco show was great. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    124
    30
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Québec
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“An excellent meal and a genuine flamenco experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had made reservations on the Internet before we left home for a dinner show at this tablao on the last night of our vacation. We were a little concerned when we saw how much they advertised all over town. We feared it would be a tourist trap. We were expecting a mediocre meal, at best, and a tacky dance show.

So we walked in around 7:30 for the 8 p.m. show, which was a good idea because we had a table right in front of the stage. We were happily surprised with the quality of the food. It turned out to be one of the best meals of our vacation. We had both reserved the flamenco menu, but my husband asked if he could upgrade to the fancier menu, and there was no problem. I had a delicious gazpacho and some wonderful lamb chops. My husband had salmorejo (another kind of cold tomato soup, garnished with Serrano ham) and an outstanding pork dish.

The flamenco show was extremely good. There was one guitar player, 2 singers, one female and one male dancer, who were both excellent. The show lasted for about one hour, which was perfect.

We had a wonderful evening and would recommend this tablao to anyone looking for great food and a genuine flamenco experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good flamenco restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very good food, good dancers, and very helpful,attentive English speaking staff. There was nothing that I disliked.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great show and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A sample of Flamenco artistry and great food at a good price. An unforgetable evening, highly recommended!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargil, New Zealand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great flamenco and good food too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This wasn't a touristy place to go, which appealed to us. The dancers, the singer and the instrumentalists were all excellent and they put on a wonderful and very energetic show. It is obvious that they love performing.
Surprisingly, the food was fabulous too and the people serving it were discreet and helpful.
We loved our evening here and would recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.