We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya

Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya
Calle Panaderos 32 del Albaycin, 18010 Granada, Spain
+34 958 20 62 66
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya like an insider
$23*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada, just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolás.We offer live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.m and at 10:30 p.m and at the weekend we also offer afternoon show at 3 p.m. The flamenco show lasts 1 hour and consists of a guitar player, a percussionist, a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It wasn't just the Flamenco show that we loved, the food, service and setting were also amazing. I'd go again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    129
    30
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Super pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Is it touristy? Sure. But I don’t care, because it was a lovely experience.

First of all, the waiters were friendly for a change. The head waiter was even a bit “too” friendly, he seemed to try a little too hard (what a complaint, huh?). But he also spoke at least four languages from what I heard, when elsewhere you're lucky to find anyone speaking a little bit of English. Our table was wobbling – which was the rule during our trip – and one waitress fixed it without us even asking for it. What a fresh breath of air. At the end of the show they also called us a taxi.

The food was good as well, especially the pumpkin soup. The fish with mashed potatoes and tomato and pepper sauce was good, but I wasn’t crazy about the mix.

The performance was very loud but we really enjoyed it. They managed to hold my attention for an hour, which is not an easy feat, since I’m not easily impressed. Very likeable performers as well.

And all that for 35 €/person. I would say it’s an absolute must see in Granada.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent all round evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Arrived in Granada with a slightly cynical idea of what a "Flamenco" evening would be like however very pleasantly surprised by this place. Instead of being cooped up in a cellar or cave you are in the pleasant restaurant with an outside area if the weather was good. Excellent service - really attentive including conversations and recommendations about the wine and the food (expecially the lamb) was really delicious. Can't make an informed judgement about the relative standard or authenticity of the Flamenco but it seemed very good and we very much enjoyed the whole evening. Recommendation - take the ticket price that includes the food - its well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must not be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This experience was amazing. It was definitely worth it. You can take a taxi (not expensive) to reach this restaurant. The staff was speaking more than 3 languages. The food was good and the show warm and intimite. Do not miss it!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best nightly Flamenco experience in Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I live here, know Flamenco dancers and even play a bit of Flamenco guitar.
This is the one class act amongst the other ¨Hustle you in-hustle you out¨ type
Flamenco turist ¨Tablao¨ bars. The ambience is beautiful and classy and mellow.
And you are way less likely to be surrounded by a bus load of Japonese
turists. Also you can pay for just a meal or just the show. The only thing perhaps
missing is that it is not a cave.
To experience an authentic Flamenco cave (and I suggest you do so)
go to ¨Los Faroles¨. It is a very mello kind of Chill-out place for locals.
It is located about 500meters into Camino de Sacromonte street, has a nice
outdoor terrace and a gorgous cave loaded with origional Flamenco artwork from local artists.
The owners name is Kiki. If you go tell him Greg says hey!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamenco live Jardines de Zoraya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.