We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granada Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Granada Center to your Saves list
Hotel Granada Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Fuentenueva s/n, 188002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Granada
ACT, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pretty much okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here during a conference in Granada - the hotel was one of two recommended by the conference organisers because of its convenience to the University of Granada. The outside of the hotel is nothing special. The inside is somewhat more appealing - an open atrium with some pleasant seating areas. The room was comfortable and quieter than I might have hoped with an open atrium, mainly I think because of an internal door between the sleeping area and the bathroom/entrance area. There was a bit of shabbiness - the bathroom could have done with a good clean of the tiling area etc and the curtains were coming lose from their fittings. The breakfast was okay with a reasonable range of food. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. To be honest, if I were visiting Granada as a tourist, I probably wouldn't stay here - it's a bit far from the oldest and most appealing part of the city. But as I was here in connection with my work, it served its purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    192
    82
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
161
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I booked in this hotel via internet through a booking company. Five minutes later I realized the dates were wrong and tried to contact the hotel. The hotel reception told me to call the booking company so that they made a petition for date change that would be sent to the hotel. At the booking company they told me that as the type of booking did not allow any change or cancellation, so they could not make the change instantly but just send the petition to the hotel and that if the hotel accepted it (of course with the change in price if necessary) they would not have problem in making the change.
The hotel did not reply after 4 days so I phoned the hotel again and they answered that the hotel direction did not accept neither change of dates (even paying 200€ more for the room, which was the difference in prize) nor the cancellation. So they prefered a very angry customer instead of a possible good critic after the stay in the hotel.

I think they have a really bad customer relationship politics and consecuently bad management!

I would never go to that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Good hotel. Its has all the facilities one expects. Breakfast was really nice. Beds were comfortable. The location is not in the (historic) city center, therefore all the atractions are a 10 minute walk way (which was good for us). The on-site parking garage is a nightmare to navigate in (the turning circles are way too small). Furthermore the parking was completely full and we had to use the parking garage (300 meters way).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This reason for choosing this hotel was that it was easy to find and had secure parking. The reception is on a different level to any lift access which means carrying suitcases up and down steps...annoying and we wondered how infirm or disabled people manage. The room had twin beds even though we had requested a preference for a double when we booked. The fan extractor did not work in the bathroom making it impossible for my husband to shave after his shower as the mirror was misted over. Having said all this, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the meal we had very good. We both slept well and would stay again. Just a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city takes you to the bus up to the Alhamba.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Conveniently located for a visit to the university. Major sights are a short walk. Spacious rooms, well kept, although rather standard in appearance. Rich breakfast. This large hotel has a large staff, and so the differences between individual staff are large as well. A few surprisingly ignorant, most very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Client,

It is very rewarding to read your opinion about your stay with us.

On behalf of the whole team of the Hotel Sevilla Center, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ana Almazán
Hotel Sevilla Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Wow! My first impression when I waked into this hotel. I had to check I was in the right place for the price! the room while not as luxurious as the lobby was still very clean and comfortable with everything needed for a relaxing stay. the staff were friendly with good english and I was impressed with the service.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main parade are quieter for traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

A typical old fashioned hotel, which provided uswith everything needed.Staff were friendly and efficient. It was quite noisy. The main disadvantage was 20 min walking time distance from the main sightseeing points .

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Granada Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Center

Address: Avenida Fuentenueva s/n, 188002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Family Hotel in Granada
#42 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granada Center 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Granada Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granada Granada
Center Hotel Granada
Granada Center Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Granada Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.