We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant with below average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of KASBAH Teteria restaurante

KASBAH Teteria restaurante
C/ Caldereria Nueva, 18010 Granada, Spain
+34-958-227-936
Improve this listing
Ranked #532 of 948 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Indian, Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Average restaurant with below average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is set up in typical Arabian style in the Moroccan quarters. Food is reasonably priced but is almost tasteless. We also ordered sangria which was just diluted fruit juice with barely any wine in it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    23
    19
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lannion, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“simply horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

awful food, awful reception. we ordered the 9,5€ menu. the mixed salad was floating in water, the couscous didn't have any taste at all.. worst restaurant in my life.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Jewel of a place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We fell upon this place whilst in Granada this year, it wasn't the best of the bunch but good value for money and fairly friendly. Menu of the day was extremely good value and very tasty. We had houmous to start with lovely bread and olives, followed by vegetable couscous for me and my husband had chicken tandoori and then we still had a dessert all for about 8.50 euro each. We decided to have a bottle of local vino and this too was very good for a very reasonable price. Left feeling very warm and happy and will certainly go again when next in Granada.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and bad stomach on tap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We entered the resterant no one came to serve us for 10 min about to leave somone ambled up. Some of the menu unavailable. Settled on the set meal with Chicken curry Main course. Starter Humus Starter was well low quality Humus but passable. Again no one to serve us. Eventually new waitress arrived and served the Chicken Curry it was hot in places and cold in other places (short time in microwave and had not ensured warmed through). Small amount of bonless chicken but pleanty of grissle, tendons and fat we only had a few mouthfuls it was disgusting to say the least. Today neither of us can leave the room as we need the tiolet all day. We spend 3 months each year traveling all over the world India Asia you name it this ranks as just about the worsed food we have ever been served dont go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We went there for an early dinner as all the spots we listed previously were still closed at 7 pm (most open after 8) having no clue of the previous opinions - and that was good actually as the place turned out to be great : we had a 2- course meal + dessert + wine for 2 for €25 altogether; the food was good - not excellent but also nothing to complain about. Service slighthly "absent-eeish" yet efficient if needed and the place itself great with its mauretanian decor & ambience.
Maybe we were lucky but I see no reason not to recommend this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KASBAH Teteria restaurante also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to KASBAH Teteria restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KASBAH Teteria restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.