We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great pastelería!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Cafeteria Pasteleria

Olympia Cafeteria Pasteleria
Calle Gran Via De Colon 21, Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)
+34 958 201 003
Improve this listing
Ranked #480 of 856 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Bar
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“A really great pastelería!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I found that pastelería by accident browsing the internet for the best cafes in Granada and I was very happy with the result. They offer great variaty of sweets, deserts and the so-called ¨bollería¨. My friends and I splitted various desserts which proved to be really sweet and tastefull. If you are craving for something sweet, this is definitely the place for you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Meringues we had in Spain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place had the best meringues. The other pastries were ok but we'd recommend the meringues if you like them. The place is a nice cafe for coffee and a nice stop.The people that work here are lovely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant breAkfast stop for both savoury and sweet food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleasant environment catering to both sweet and savoury type breakfast/tea. Wide range of pastries and cakes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Decent pastries n sandwich, skip the meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a decent breakfast on 1st Nov here. The staff here speaks very little english. We ate vegetarian items only.

The pastry items were quite good, but nothing spectacular either.

The best value for money item was the sandwich (double decker) for 4.5€, crisply toasted and heaped with french fries. Plus it was veg!

Fresh orange juice was good and cheap at 1.8€ as well. That is definitely recommended.

The pizza was completely pathetic, the kind I would make at home, i.e not something you would pay 7.5€ of your hard earned money for. It was small, with the base a bit crusty on the sides in an amateurish way - it was perfectly veg though. It was a struggle to eat with fork/knives though :)

The service was otherwise quick and the place had a decent ambience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Ok cheap place for breakfast or lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Local cafeteria place packed with locals . Very Spanish style we had lunch for two which was 14'euros which was good. Certainly nothing to write home about but if you want something quick and cheap it does exactly this. Service was efficient and precise .

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Cafeteria Pasteleria also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Olympia Cafeteria Pasteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Cafeteria Pasteleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.