We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible people, so un-Spanish in attitude!! Muy mal!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taberna Divisa Blanca

Taberna Divisa Blanca
C/ Navas 23, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)
958 22 12 23
Improve this listing
Ranked #776 of 982 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Realejo - San Matias
Ronda, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Horrible people, so un-Spanish in attitude!! Muy mal!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very 'average' food, high enough prices ... and a stinking attitude towards their customers. Our waiter was really rude and then they tried to overcharge us on the bill. They threatened to call the police so we left the right amount on the table and walked away!
You have been warned ... Avoid at all costs!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    10
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food and service were very bad, when I complained the waiter and the other staff were very intimidating. I later read in the British press that this restaurant was involved in a big row with a British couple who were jailed for refusing to pay the bill. This restaurant seems to be on good terms with the local police, so I advise anyone not to upset them unless they want free accommodation at the local police station.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fine tapas dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Located on a small street full of restaurants – this place was really crowded so we thought we’d try it. They had a really good ‘crianza’ and cerveza. We had the mixed ham/sausage/cheese plate which was really big and more than enough. We also ordered grilled prawns but got shrimp pil-pil which are basically sautéed in garlic & olive oil. Still a great tapas dinner with the total bill being €34.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Good lunch time meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

had lunch here yesterday. We were given a plate of white bait and olives while we decided what to order. We had a plate of mixed fried fish which was very good, a jug of wine and a bottle of water With bread the bill was 35 euros which I thought was good value. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just the most awful meal I recall having in a very long time. Razor clams full of sand. Overcooked bacalao with horrible sweet tomato sauce. Chefs smoking next to the outside tables and dropping their cigarette ends next to our chairs. To be avoided at all costs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Divisa Blanca also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Taberna Divisa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taberna Divisa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.