We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, central, clean, and cozy. Definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Olympia

Save Saved
You added Pension Olympia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Olympia
Alvaro de Bazan St, 6, 18009 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy, central, clean, and cozy. Definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was visiting a friend for a few days in Granada and was happy to have a big, warm bed to relax in for a few nights. The room was extraordinarily clean but also felt less like an impersonal hotel and more like a room with character. Quiet, too. Check-in and out were easy even without Spanish. Right next to a fun street with tourist shops and a great tapas bar. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelmp24, Gerente at Pension Olympia, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks for leaving your comment, hope you enjoyed your visit to Granada and that your stay has been pleasant in Pension Olympia.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hostel was great- located right in the center of Granada, close to everything (Alhambra, Cathedral, Bars, Clubs, Restaurants, Shopping...). It's a quiet pension, the rooms were clean and the shared bathroom was in all honesty the cleanest hostel bathroom I've ever seen. There is a small shop around the corner that is open late, as well as a night club right across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This lovely medium-sized hostel offered my group a room with four single beds in it for €60 (€15 each per night). I was a bit hesitant as it was pretty central but in a slightly edgy area of town (sex shops etc nearby). However, the room was spotlessly clean, the bedding was clean, the beds were comfortable (mine squeaked a little), the shared bathroom was very clean every time I used it. There is a separate loo too if someone is in the shower. There was a sink in the bedroom for teeth cleaning etc. For a cheap and cheerful no frills stay in Granada you should try it here! No curfew or any of that nonsense – they’ll give you a key to the front door. I reckon I’ll be back… You can get the bus just 1 min walk away on the main road right up the hill to the Alhambra. Perfect!

Room Tip: A little noisy on the street side but that's mainly as there was a big student demonstration whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

This hostel is very centrally located, 5-10 minutes away from the main plaza and Albayzin, and about 25 min walk from Al Hambra. There was nothing special about this place - we were looking for the cheapest place that was decent, clean and safe, and this had all of those things. It was quiet, considering that it was very close to all the shops and restaurants. It was clean and fairly spacious. The bathroom wasn't in the room, but we had a sink, which was nice for brushing our teeth. The bathroom had a good shower with hot water and the water pressure was good, although, it was in need of renovations - there was rust and mold on the bathtub. It didn't bother us, frankly because it was clean despite this, and we are not fussy - as long as there was hot water we were ok. The person who greeted us was nice enough, and we were able to communicate with our limited Spanish. In the morning, when we were leaving, there was no one at reception, so we just left the key on the desk.
This place is very central, which was one of the main reasons we chose it. From the bus station, it takes about 10 minutes to get here.
Overall, it was comfortable enough, no-frills, just a good night's sleep. Would recommend to others who are not fussy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Olympia

Address: Alvaro de Bazan St, 6, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Pension Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.