We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Recommended Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Trillo Resturante

El Trillo Resturante
Calle Callejon Aljibe de Trillo, 3 | Granada, Granada, Spain
958 225 182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 867 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A Recommended Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The El Trillo was recommended to us by our hotel while recently visiting Granada. What a gem! It was a little challenging to find but well worth the short walk. El Trillo is very quaint and full of charm. The meal was beautifully presented and very delicious. While I had Sangria that was very tasty, my husband had a delicious Spanish Red wine that he raved about. If the weather is nice be sure and ask for a table on the patio. Thanks to our hotel for recommending such a gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    58
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I dined at El Trillo the first night that we arrived in the city. It was truly a great meal. Jesus was a most gracious host and very helpful with translating the menu into English.
The dishes were beautifully presented and prepared with a fine balance of favors. We enjoyed it so much we returned again the last evening of our stay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
“A fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We received a warm welcome at this cozy restaurant set in the unassuming streets of the Albayzin. Delicious authentic Spanish food (but not the cliched paellas etc,! ) and great Spanish wine and very friendly service. We highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exelent and cozy restorant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Delicious home made authentic food, perfect service, excellent wine! Very cozy atmosphere. Mustvisit place in old Granada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware the hype”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Expecting great things from previous reviews we had a poor experience. First: a restaurant with such a stunning view should not ban customers from the garden and place them in the poorly decorated hushed front room simply because the waiters could not be bothered to walk outside. It was plenty warm enough. Second: the food was barely average. Slapping two red peppers on top of a filet does not turn it into a Basque delicacy- trust me, I've been there. Sloppy. Third: as the people beside us commented, you don't expect a high end restaurant to garnish their desserts with plasticky canned spray cream. We skipped dessert as a consequence. Finally: and certainly the last indignity we suffered was when the waiter sprayed our departing dissatisfied neighbours' table with disinfectant whilst we ate - a terrible behaviour I thought confined to cheap diners, drive ins and dives. So beware, this restaurant could be so much better with attention to the service, food and ambience. Come to think of it...isn't that what a good restaurant SHOULD be paying attention to?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Trillo Resturante also viewed

 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to El Trillo Resturante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trillo Resturante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.