We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hostel, Comfy & Spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Nest Hostel Granada

Save Saved
You added White Nest Hostel Granada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Nest Hostel Granada
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Calle Santisimo 4, 18010 Granada, Spain (San Pedro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 100 Specialty lodging in Granada
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stylish Hostel, Comfy & Spacious room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

[Good]
- Great location
- Stylish decoration
and setting ( most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed in Spain )
- Clean kitchen and room
- Spacious room
- Helpful staff

[Bad]
- A bit noisy if you are staying in the room of the ground floor
- Breakfast is excluded

Room Tip: Higher floors are prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
23
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I absolutely adore this hostel. Although it has many rooms in this place but it never seem to be crowded. The relaxed atmosphere here is wonderful. I met so many nice traveler around the world. I stayed in a 8 bed mix dorm, it is very spacious and the bathroom is very clean. The linen and the bed are out of my surprise, super clean. For a hostel like this that accommodates so many people each day, it manage to keep up it's cleanliness.

I also love the kitchen here. it is super fully equipped. with oil, spices, pots and pans. Free rice and pasta to use. It is just heaven for backpackers! The staff here are also very friendly and the free walking tour makes this my favorite hostel in my entire trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is situated in the Old Moor part of the city and it is by far one of the best hostels I´ve stayed in. It was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the beds were comfortable. If you are a quiet traveler, but still like to socialize, then this is a great hostel for you. They give you a free towel and there was always hot water for showers no matter what time of day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

stunning. It is in a great area. really cool and relaxing atmosphere. i wish i could stay longer

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had a single ensuite - it was more than I ever could have expected! High ceilings, purple and lime green walls (except for the one that was floor to ceiling huge jelly-bean wallpaper), quiet, hair dryer in my bathroom, breakfast included since I booked online. It is just down the hill (pedestrian walkway) and across the creek from the Alhambra.

Room Tip: Rates change, but I would book a private room if you can afford it. In any case, all the rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Good hostel. Clean and quiet. Internet is awfull. It does not work well.
But despite this, it is ok.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here while back packing with my best friend. After arriving early in the morning after an over night train trip the staff were more than happy to welcome us. They offered us breakfast, luggage storage and a fantastic walking tour.

We stayed here for 3 nights in a female dorm which had a private bathroom. The only criticism I had was there was a problem with one of our lockers and their was very poor lighting in the room. This resulted in everyone being woken up if someone came in late.

The hostel offered free wifi and it was a great connection which allowed us to Skype.

We joined a tapas crawl that was organized by the hostel. All the staff really were passionate about their job and loved sharing the tapas culture with us.

The laundry only had two washing machines which is fine, I was happy to wait. However the staff politely offered to wash our laundry later. We declined but it was a nice offer.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Nest Hostel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Nest Hostel Granada

Address: Calle Santisimo 4, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 100 Specialty lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — White Nest Hostel Granada 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Nest Hostel in Granada is set in a restored 17th century Andalusian building with views of the Alhambra. Free WiFi is available throughout and rooms feature under-floor heating. Free coffee and tea is available and guests also have access to the kitchen with a microwave and fridge. There is also a common room with a TV and DVDs. Some bedrooms have great views of the Alhambra. Facilities at White Nest include ski storage and a games room. Ski hire is available on site and bicycle rental is also possible. The tour desk can provide tourist information on the surrounding area. The White Nest Hostel is 600 metres away from Granada Cathedral and the Capilla Real. Due to its central location guests can walk to find many restaurants, bars and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Tingo and HostelBookers so you can book your White Nest Hostel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Nest Hostel Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.