We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit secluded but good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sidorme Granada Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sidorme Granada Hotel to your Saves list
Sidorme Granada Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Luis Bunuel s/n, 18197 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A bit secluded but good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Sidorme Granada: the hotel itself is very nice for its class and leaves really nothing serious to complain about. It's a great value for money with broadband wifi, breakfast and free garage included in the price (which is definitely in the lower tier).
The only drawback is the location well outside of the center and one must take a 30 min bus ridw to get to the Cathedral. If the above is not an issue, the place is great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    230
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
92
211
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stumblef across this hotel after we got fed up trying to find parking in the city.
Staff were friendly and helpful while the ample supply of free coffee helped a lot.

We caught bus 30 (about a 10 minute walk) to town at 7am nd had plenty of time for a second bus to the Alhambra. The trip to town took about 30 minutes and you get of at Gran Via. The return trip was just as easy.

Our only concern was that the wifi (free) reception was very poor in our 1st floor room and that we could hear doors to rooms being opened by other guests. Yes, you do not have the city vibe - but you could catch a bus - but the late check out at 3pm was great for a mere 5euros.

Highly reccomended at thanks to the helpful staff. You made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel has a modern different look from the hotels we have stayed in before. The rooms are not real big but very adequate. Bathroom was nice and seperated by a glass door that does not quite reach to the floor. View from the room was great, mountains with snow which is hard to believe in May. We also had continental breakfast in the morning included which is not included in every reservation. Otherwise they charge about 5 Euros for it. They do go around asking what room you are in to see if your breakfast was included and if not they ask for the extra charge. The breakfast is in a common area next to the registration desk and everybody would think the breakfast is part of their stay there and I saw a couple people charged for it. This hotel is within walking distance of a local neighborhood shopping center. It is located a little distance away from Granada although they have buses close by and there is several restaurants that can be reached by car not far away. There is an underground parking garage. This hotel was much better than others I have stayed in even though it was not located in the city.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway which was about a little distance from the hotel and I did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very new, clean and nice hotel with some rooms having a view of Sierra Nevada. Situated 8km away from Granada's city centre, this hotel is one rare find. Easy to locate especially if you are driving as it is very near the highway exit and next to Kinepolis, LIDL and Carrefour. Room is cleaned daily, fully equipped with modern amenities with wall mounted flat screen TV, daily wholesome breakfast and free flow supply of hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate are available 24 hrs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

A nice new hotel, but I felt it was a bit too far away from the city. We managed to go into the city using the bus, but it was not easy. Wishing now we had booked a hotel closer the city as we paid lots on taxis and this could have paid for a more expensive hotel in a better location.So going to this hotel was false economy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very simple but clean and practical hotel close to the highway, so it's best to have your own vehicle to reach it (no need to enter with your car Granada city center, which is a bit of a maze, have a GPS ready and park in one of the city center parkings, San Agustin is very close to main attractions and open 24h/day). The hotel area is also very quiet at night since it's next to a supermarket and other shops (Lidl, sports clothing, Kinepolis cinema, Burger King, MediaMarkt and a food court inside the mini cinema mall area) which are all closed at night after 22h00.
Don't expect Andalusian authenticity here but that's not what we looked for when booking the hotel, rather we wanted a good value hotel with free wifi, free parking and a good breakfast. The free tea / coffee service (and fresh fruits) available all the time in the lobby is a nice extra touch in the hotel.
The bed and mattress are not the most comfortable I ever encountered but it was ok for a few nights and storage in the room is limited due to the minimal furniture. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I don't know what more can you ask for a room with comfortable bed, clean private bathroom, a/c, tv, close to highway, free parking, free coffee/tea at the lobby for about US$50? Forget about staying in the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a big shopping mall just 10 mins walk away from the hotel. It's nice to have a good night of sleep without breaking the bank yet the location is not far from the old town Granada (it was about 10 mins drive).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sidorme Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidorme Granada Hotel

Address: C/ Luis Bunuel s/n, 18197 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sidorme Granada Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sidorme Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidorme Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.