We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Oil Tour Granada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Oil Tour

Olive Oil Tour
Canalon, 3, Bajo, 18657 Granada, Spain
+34 958 55 96 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 56 activities in Granada
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover the world of liquid gold in our wonderful tours! We'll pick you up and drop you off at your hotel in Granada, Lecrin Valley or Costa Tropical. Together with our English speaking guide, walking amongst majestic olive trees, experience the beautiful Andalusian countryside. After visiting a beautifully preserved 15th century olive oil mill in a charming white village, enjoy tasting and discovering the different characteristics of various olive oils. We will discuss with you the many health benefits and different culinary uses. In our specialized store you will find the best selection of olive oils, cosmetics made from organic extra virgin olive oil and related Andalusian products.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
glen mills pa
1 review
“Olive Oil Tour Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Beatrice was not only fluent in English but was also knowledgeable, pleasant and passionate. It was interesting learning about process of growing Olives and making Olive oil. The setting was beautiful . The location was a short drive outside Granada and our driver was very personable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My adult daughter and I decided to go on the Olive Oil Tour instead of roaming around Granda by ourselves. We are so glad we did and both feel like it was one if the highlights of our week in southern Spain. Our guide, Violetta, spoke English very well and was fun to be with. Pablo, or driver, was also personable and thought to bring extra umbrellas since it was raining.

The tour is really interesting itself but the tasting was the highlight. There was time for shopping too but absolutely no pressure at all to buy anything.

If I ever get to go back I am going to book the 6 hour tour!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tour in november”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We booked our tour through our hotel for 4:00. We had a family of 3 persons with us. Very informative you learn a lot about olive oil, what to look for when you buy them in the store. Our visit was suppose to last 3 hours lasted 4. The temperature was cold in the museum. This old mill is the most impressive. I do recommend the visit it is worth the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Olive oil and wine tasting tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This excursion was excellent and my wife and I highly recommend it. . Beatriz was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and funny. The olive oil tasting was excellent. Along with the olive oil we also did the wine tasting and here too we highly recommend it. The travel to and from the hotel could not have been easier and the drivers were personable and accommodating.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Olive Oil Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a wonderful day learning about the history and making of olive oil. We also were able to taste 4 local wines/sherry. An additional surprise was that they were able to ship my merchandise directly to the states which included customs and insurance as well!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Oil Tour also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Olive Oil Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Oil Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Olive Oil Tour to your Saves list