We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of abba Granada Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added abba Granada Hotel to your Saves list
abba Granada Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I travelled to Granada recently on a leisure trip across Andalucia. I must commend the ABBA Granada in general for its service, food quality and value, when compare to other properties in the city. Rocio, the FOM had an upbeat attitude at all times and therefore it is easy to see why all the rest of the staff portrayed similarly every time I needed assistance. Great choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    142
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
42
167
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed on this hotel during the last weekend with two more friends for just one night. We basically choose the hotel for the location and the prize.

Our room was a triple room. The decoration is modern, the standard decoration for a four stars hotel though I must say that the corridors were extremely dark, they should put some more light on them!!!

The size of our room was good and it was clean. Comfortable bed and lots of amenities on the bathroom (we were two ladies and you know this is an extra score for us).

The check in was fast, too fast. The receptionist did not take the time to offer us breakfast (as it was not inclusive on our booking), wish us a pleasant stay and did not even mention the way to get into our room.

Breakfast was 11€. In our opinion quite poor with no variety. The hot section was not hot at all and there was just one waitress for a full breakfast area, so plates were all over the tables.
It did not worth at all. I would suggest to go to any caffee place (there are many of them on the area) instead of choosing the breakfast option.

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room close to the lift as it is kind of noisy and do not take the breakfast opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are not new and modern, but are good equipped. Spacious bathroom. Breakfast is not on the 4star level. Choice and quality of food don't match usual standards. Bread was not fresh. There is only one coffee machine, so be prepared for a longer wait.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan. NJ
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a Gate 1 tour of Spain and liked the spacious room and comfortable bed. There was a decent supermarket across the street, always a plus. The breakfast buffet did not have enough fresh fruit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here on a work trip. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and big. The breakfast is very good and has a good choice of food. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We decided on the Abba because of the pool and spa but in the end didn't visit either because of time. The hotel is modern, soulless and dark. We were given a room on the ground floor facing in, more like a bunker than a hotel room. Passages are dark, check in took 30 mins with only one girl on the desk. The centre is another half hour away on foot. Breakfast was a shouting competition between families of kids. Why two stars and not one? Well the basic quality of things is good: breakfast was very good in quality and quantity. The bed was very comfortable, a snack in the cafe was very nice and Cathy the waitress in the cafe was lovely. But don't go there - there are many better options in Granada nearer the centre.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room was spacious (junior suite), but the bathroom showed signs of ineffective cleaning and there was insufficient toilet paper!
We did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food and service, although Reception service was polite and efficient.
As it was a fair walk into the main part of the town, the Abba Hotel was a good location for a first trip as we got to know our way around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to abba Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about abba Granada Hotel

Address: Avda Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — abba Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel offers an outdoor pool, a gym and a spa with Turkish bath, hot tub and saunas. Rooms include LCD satellite TV. Granada Train Station is 300 metres away. Abba Granada is located next to Fuente Nueva Park and the University of Granada. The historic Albaicin district and Granada Cathedral are around 1 km away. Each air-conditioned room has modern décor and elegant dark wood furniture. Bathrooms come with toiletries and a hairdryer. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Staff at the hotel's 24-hour front desk are happy to provide information about the city. The hotel’s Abba Mia restaurant serves Italian and international food. You can try typical tapas in the lively Elvira Street, a 10-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your abba Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage abba Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.