We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value but could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of abba Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added abba Granada Hotel to your Saves list
abba Granada Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable value but could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Easy to find on main city road though not well located for Alhambra. On site parking is a bonus. Room was small and plain though bathroom just above average for this quality of hotel. Common areas a little dated, drab and poorly lit. Buffet breakfast was a bonus though staff slow to restock if you arrive much after 0930. The gym and pool areas are a big disappointment but overall the hotel is probably good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    131
    52
    19
    9
See reviews for
38
158
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

... window (in our room) could not open entirely (it's blocked). Window looks in inner courtyard and other rooms (no privacy). There is no enough lighting in the hallways.
But is it clean and near the center (20 min walk).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We simply loved everything about this hotel. Our room was very nice and clean, breakfast was amazing - offering local specialty churro & hot chocolate was a nice touch, and Plaza Nueva (from which there is an 850 m climb to Alhambra) is easily reached from the hotel by following Avenida Constitucion (there is a promenade with benches - some occupied by statues of famous Granada citizens - and Christopher Columbus' head marking its end), then taking Gran Via de Colon until you see the statue of Columbus asking Isabella I to fund his exploratory trip to India, and finally turning left to Calle Reyes Catolicos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beerot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a business hotel in Granada, locatedat the main avenue.
The receptionist was pleasant and helped us a lot, even upgraded our room without a request.
The room was Large and comfortable..
In Granada itself, there is nothing to do but going to Alhambra. The city is not touristic and dirty, the walls at the center are covered with ugly graffiti.
We stayed only one night and left the city.
We took the hotel because it's very close to the train station, where we had to return the car we rented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When I booked this hotel it said it has A/C. However, they forget to mention that they will only cool your room to a minimum of 26c. That is not my idea of A/C! Also it was impossible to get the room down to even 26c. If you open the window, the 'A/C' goes off! Also if you are out of the room it goes off. So we took to going back at about midday and leaving one key in the power switch so that we could go out and leave the 'A/C' on. Still it was so hot that I never got more than 3 hours sleep any night. The lighting is supposed to be romantic... in reality they are just being cheap. Could not read except in the bathroom! Not clean! Towels were old and very grubby. Only shampoo and body wash and a tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. Also an alarming number of long black hairs on the floor. We both have short blond hair! Also bought premium internet connection. It worked (slowly) on my laptop but would not work on my phone?? Totally messed it up! The only reason I am giving two starts in that the breakfast is actually good. I would have moved hotels but I had pre-paid at the conference rate.

Room Tip: Get a room which has as few windows as possible. They get so hot that they act as radiators making h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when on a bus tour. The room tidy, the bathroom clean, the bed very comfortable. Check in was smooth, staff courteous and the wi-fi worked on the first try.
What more did we need? We found everything quite satisfactory and would stay here again as well as recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Minibar only with expensive water; we were told that alcoholic drinks could only be served under proper surveillance. No coffee or room service possible after 11:00 pm. Free, but very poor WiFi (10 kB/s upload). I bought a Premium internet connection for 15 € for 1 week (cheapest though I only needed it for the remaining two days at the hotel). It brought the real upload speed up to 29 kB/s. In the bathroom only two pieces of soup; nothing extra. For us, it is the first and last time at this hotel. However, the cleaning personal did a good job, but the rest was like the hotel.
Of course, if every things else in Granada is book, you may need to use this hotel; otherwise there are much better options in Granada.

Room Tip: Hotel Granada Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to abba Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about abba Granada Hotel

Address: Avda Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — abba Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel offers an outdoor pool, a gym and a spa with Turkish bath, hot tub and saunas. Rooms include LCD satellite TV. Granada Train Station is 300 metres away. Abba Granada is located next to Fuente Nueva Park and the University of Granada. The historic Albaicin district and Granada Cathedral are around 1 km away. Each air-conditioned room has modern décor and elegant dark wood furniture. Bathrooms come with toiletries and a hairdryer. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Staff at the hotel's 24-hour front desk are happy to provide information about the city. The hotel’s Abba Mia restaurant serves Italian and international food. You can try typical tapas in the lively Elvira Street, a 10-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your abba Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage abba Granada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.