We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abadia Aparts Granada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Abadia Aparts Granada to your Saves list
Abadia Aparts Granada
Real de Cartuja 8 | Granada, 18012 Granada, Spain (Albaicín)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 91 Granada B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

i normally stay at the Abadía Hotel but this time I took my parents to Granada and we stayed here for 5 nights. José, the owner, is a wonderful host, and he and all his staff can´t do enough for you. The apartments are well located and right by useful bus route, they are quiet surrounding a pleasant central courtyard. We had two apartments which were both huge and well appointed with separated bedrooms and more than adequate cooking facilities plus there is free wifi. Excellent value and a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for your opinios.
we are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Your words are really important to us as they highlight some of the features that we think can be clue in order to have a great time when you are on holiday as, for example,the location, , the quietness, the equipment and the staff.
We really hope to see you again on Granada
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the flat with my wife and it was a great experience! It's very well located, in the beginning of the Albaycin, the most lovely area in Granada. Everything can be reached walking from the flat and the street is also quiet. Inside, the bedroom and the lounge were very clean and the decoration was beautiful. We also left our car in the hotel (Abadia too) which is just 5min walking from the apartment. Even if there is no reception directly in the flat, the staff was very nice and helpful in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Peter,
thank you for your review
We are really glad to learn that you liked the apartments and that you enjoyed your stay.
Actually, as you well say, we think that location is one of the most remarkable features of our buildings, as well as parking facilities, as parking in Granada is really difficult.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful city
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here, the location is handy as it is reasonable close to the cathederal where the buses leave for the Alhambra and the bus for Mirador San Nicolas passes the door.
Th room we had a reasonable size and air conditioned etc.
However, we felt that more attention was needed in regard to cleaning and house keeping. We both noticed that the courtyard and stairs needed to be swept, fluff and hair in the corners, patio tables with ring marks from previous guest not cleaned etc.
It is normal in every form of accomodation I have stayed in that the cleaning equipment used by the staff is moved around on a trolley and stored out of sight when the housekepping is completed. Not so here, mops and buckets were dotted about the verandah (not much evidence of use though) also in our bathroom were king size bottles of bleach and cleansers along with another mop, but we were not greeted by the scent of of fresh clean bathroom on arrivall, we also noticed an empty shampoo bottle from a previous guest on the floor.
The room is equiped with a kettle and coffee machine but no one thought to provide a few tea bags or sachets of coffee so if you arrive when the local mini market is closed they are of little use. Once we had tea coffee and wine we discovered that whilst there are cups and wine glasses, they had not been washed up prior to putting them away.
We felt that if the manager here got to grips with the issues I have outlined this is potentially a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REVIEWS69, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear customer,
thak you for your review. we are sorry to learn that cleaning service is not up to standards but at the same time we thank you for telling yor opinion as it is really important for us in orde rto improve the service we offer.
we hope you enjoyed your stay in Granada.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hotel staff were help full advising us to book tickets for the Ahambra the day before and when this was not possible provided good information on how to ensure tickets in the morning(there are only a limited number released each day) we stayed in the Aprtments owned by the hotel and parked in the hotel garage a walk away from the apartments themselves. The Apartments are well equipt and quiet with air con a small kitchen including a washing machine and out side drying area. Usefull for those with limited packing capacity.

Room Tip: rustic, traditional, centrally located, free wifi, VERY NICE STAFF
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your review.
we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed you stay in Granada and the apartment you booked.
actually, we try to give our guests everything we think they might need, which includes washing machine and drying area. we are really happy to know that you appreciated it and we hope to see you again soon
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments belonging to the Abadia Hotel, about 500 metres from the hotel. It was very comfortable, spacious and attractive, looking onto a courtyard. Very quiet and peaceful but convenient for the town.
We had a problem with the heating but the hotel staff sorted it out very quickly.
Only one small quibble - could do with more cutlery, crockery, glasses and pans.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Manager at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your accurracy and recommendations. In the following days we will add some materials for the kitchen. You describe very well our place.

Thank you so much.

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Apartment was basic but clean and comfortable. The one I stayed in had three large opening french doors overlooking the street so felt very airy, although there is also air con in both living room and bedroom if needed. No bath but the shower worked ok. All essentials supplied from hair dryer to coffee percolator and it is cleaned each day with fresh towels provided. The court yard area is pretty and a pleasant pleace to sit and relax. Lots of students in the area as very close to the University but was surprisingly quiet of a night.

There is no safe at the apartment but you can use the one at the main hotel which is about a 10 minute walk away. Luggage can also be left there if you have a late flight and dont want to port it all day. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, a good source of information on where to eat etc.

Easy walking distance to the centre of Granada and all main attractions, bus links to Alhambra and airport are minutes away. Some nice bars in the vicinity of the apartment if you want to stay local of an evening - recommend Al Sur de Granada for a huge choice of wines etc also a bakery, chemist, vegetarian restaurant and a small food store for basics.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We were pleased to learn that you liked both the hotel as well as the surroundings. Indeed, a better location than ours is hardly to be found in Granada.
We hope top welcome you again in the future
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asilah, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I would 100% recommend these apartments. It is a nice walk in to town, a little steep towards the apartment , but not too bad.

We stayed in a cave apartment, which was really comfortable and clean, and just outside the door we had the patio table with the view.

The plunge pool is lovely to cool off on a hot day.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Gerente at Abadia Aparts Granada, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your help and support. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Macia Condor
#89 of 127 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Centro
Hotel Granada Centro
#28 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#7 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#3 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Albaicín
Solar Montes Claros
Solar Montes Claros
#2 of 91 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Paseo de los Tristes
#15 of 91 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadia Aparts Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadia Aparts Granada

Address: Real de Cartuja 8 | Granada, 18012 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are surrounded with narrow streets close to a Moorish neighbourhood, the most authentic and historic in Spain: The Albayzin. The State Hospital (el Hospital Real) is located in 100 meters, also the Cathedral and the Royal Chapel are situated in 7 minutes walking from the aparts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Abadia Aparts Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abadia Aparts Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.