We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias to your Saves list
Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias
Plaza Abside De San Matias, 1. Frente A Al n0 17 (Junto Iglesia De San Matias En C/ San Matias), 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Granada
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, very clean well equipped apartments with Wifi in a romantic and very good location, 20 yards from the Alhambra bus, five minutes walk from the cathedral and the centre. In an intimate side-street - be warned, even there Granada's car noise reverberated. With closed bedroom windows we slept beautifully, and open sitting room windows kept us fresh, but open bedroom windows were too noisy. Staff were wonderful: our plane was diverted and they stayed up until 2.30am to greet us! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very friendly and helpful contact persons. Really good location, not far from Alhambra and just in the city centre, close to the Cathedral. Very well-equipped, clean and cosy. Underground parking is just nearby. But very difficult to find by car, even with gps. Inspite of that I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The property was clean, well decorated, large one bedroom. The location is great as the Alhambra bus passes right across the street. Close to restaurants, plazas etc.
I would stay again yet I recomend they rely less on the renter to clean the property before the renters leave. It was a real hassle to have to deal with trash dumping, when we paid to stay in the property.

Room Tip: The penthouse is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury , Western Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The taxi driver dropped us at the wrong hotel, but in the correct street! You must contact the manager before you arrive to arrange the check-in time and process. And a process it is! we were given every conceivable piece of information about the apartment and Grnada - very comprehensive, if a little wearying after a long trip.The apartment was fantastic with a well-equipped kitchen and huge living area, unfortunately ours looked onto a building site!. There is a supermarket just around the corner if you want to self-cater or it is a short walk to Plaza Nuevo for the Albaicin -plenty of restaurants. If you can manage it, it is not inconceivable to walk up to the Alhambra from the hotel, although the walk down is far nicer. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Summing up - fab location, fab size, helpful staff, good value for money size/location/style, newly decorated & suited us for four nights during the middle of our 10 day tour of Seville-Granada-Cordoba; apartment was generally spotless - (only the occasional foreign stray hair...). Walked everywhere from here, v. short walk to bus to Alhambra (took bus as our entry to Alhambra 8.30am), walk back down 20mins we were told (as raining took bus again); parked our rental car in nearby underground carpark €15/day; well stocked supermarket next door to carpark. We opted for self catering during our four nights in Granada; to allow comfortable down-time from sight-seeing and the option to prepare our own food to save on meal costs. We were welcomed to the Apartments by a very help guy who talked us through what to do in the area and answered all our questions fully. The nature of self-catering however means that staff not always on hand. The apartments are fabulously central, in a residential area; in the surrounding streets less touristy bars can be found. The apartments are situated on a little piazza next to a little church, very quaint, however there is street noise. I like to sleep with the windows open, but, being a light sleeper this wasn't possible due to the scooters zipping up the road and the chatting of the pedestrians as they passed through. With windows closed, noise not so noticable. Despite this, would not hesitate to recommend these tasteful apartments.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the San Matias apartments in the heart of Granada. The neighborhood was very safe, the street was quiet at night, our apartment was very clean and well furnished and the beds were firm and comfortable with plenty of blankets--the weather was quite cold. The kitchen was well furnished and everything worked well. If you use the clothes washer, ask for a drying rack. An iron and ironing board are also available. Our reservation (made through a third party) was handled well. An early afternoon check-in and late morning check-out were handled well. Grocery stores, restaurants and shopping all within a few blocks. The hotel supplied a cable for the ADSL internet connection which worked well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias

Address: Plaza Abside De San Matias, 1. Frente A Al n0 17 (Junto Iglesia De San Matias En C/ San Matias), 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.