We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Gran Via 44 to your Saves list
Suites Gran Via 44
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Gran Via de Colon, 44, 18010 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms a large by European standards. My wife and I slept in the bedroom and our daughter slept on a pull out bed in the other room and everyone was comfortable. They brought us breakfast to our room in the morning. The people at the desk were very helpful with dining suggestions, etc. and they spoke English. It's about an 8-10 block walk from there to where the good restaurants are which was pretty easy. We also walked to the Alhambra in the morning which was about a mile or so away (a lot of it uphill) but a pleasant walk. This is one of the best hotels in Granada, especially if you are traveling with family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    166
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
242
201
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights . Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff could not do any more for us. Very helpful and friendly. Chill out room down stairs was so well equipped for young/ teenagers. Only downfall was remotes did not work , but there was a computer , coffee/tea , DVDs , books, comfy couches. Location was perfect for sightseeing. Bus to Alhambra mins up the street. Car park near the hotel but book as you will end up in the public car park and cost €25 a night -only limited number of spaces. We will definitely stay on our next visit to Granada.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great option if you don't want a generic hotel room. It is a smart apartment. Spotless. Good facilities. Great location. Smiley reception. Gives you a feel of being at home, much more space than a hotel room. And Granada on your doorstep, step out on to the Main Street and walk anywhere. Rack rate was eye watering, but got it for a snip online. The Japanese toilet was a novelty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are quiet big with bedroom, living room,bath and kitchen.. Felt like staying in an apartment.. Service is good.. Clean rooms..And it's located in a prime location.. Overall good! Could be recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Just after returning after spending 3 fantastic nights in Granada, had the luck to be staying at Suites Gran Via 44. The management and staff were so helpful, professional, I got parked in their car park located next to the hotel, limited places but they get you parked up and that parking headache goes away! Our 12 year old son was more than happy to spend hours in the chill out room downstairs, proper coffee too! The staff were the best I've ever encountered in any hotel, suites spotless and comfortable, could not recommend this hotel any higher, 5 Star.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked the apartmentfor a swift one night stay in Granada, for myself and two friends. On inspection of the apartment we all agreed we could easily stay for the week.Spotlessly clean and quirkily renovated, Suites Gran Via 44 is a delightful place to stay in the very heart of Granada. From the lime green kitchenette (honest, it works!)the bright bedroom mural and the fascinating bathroom amenities (!),the apartment was well worth what we paid for a night in February. Anna on reception was welcoming and extremely helpful as was the very nice manager. Great place, hope to visit again and long enough to use the fab kitchen next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed two nights here and I was delighted with the room and location. The suite is very nice and we slept very well. The location is perfect for getting to different parts of the town and we were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada and would stay here again.

Driving Tip: If you are driving make sure to get clear instructions and the map before making the trip. The street out front is one-way during certain hours which makes it impossible to get to their garage to park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: C/ Gran Via de Colon, 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Gran Via 44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.