We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an experience, good pizza of epic portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzametro

Pizzametro
Gran Capitan 21, 18002 Granada, Spain
958287811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 808 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Such an experience, good pizza of epic portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

On Mondays and Tuesdays Pizzametro do a deal whereby you buy half a metre of pizza and receive half for free. The pizza here was very tasty, and completely enjoyable, and due to the size of the pizzas and coming with friends, the overall experience was great.

Had such a good time, with good food that will always be memorable to me. I'd recommend coming here as it's such a sociable place with a great atmosphere, and with the offer on Mondays and Tuesdays it's completely worth it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    51
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“still haven't figure it out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Truth be told pizzas are quite big and filling...though as a pizza fanatic myself and knowing owners were from naples, I was wishing to try the real McCoy but unfortunately their aim was probably feeding the masses and not going for a knockout. I don't want to be misunderstood or biased, just when it comes to food it is something you'd rather enjoy as experience or else you're trying to stop starvetion. By the way, the latter worked for me. I'm still wondering whether I got in on a bad day, but honestly proofing, baking, ingredients...although any other customer seemed to be having a whale of time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worse than frozen pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was expecting this place to have a lot of bad reviews but im surprised at the ratings. My friend and I decided to eat here because of how busy they were, which is supposed to mean a good thing. We ordered their very large pizza with mushrooms, because we were told it was the same price as a medium,and although texture was great, the dough was way too salty to enjoy and the pizza in general lacked in any flavor. As if they used only tomato sauce with no herbs and only salt for seasoning. We came in about 30 minutes before closing so maybe we got their bad batch of dough or something. We tried to save more than half of it that was left over, but the next day it was just as terrible so it went in the trash.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great and Big pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I found this place by accident when the bus was taking different route due to the processions in April, so I saw the pizza from the bus so I decided to come back on foot to find it. It's great pizza, friendly staff, I recommend it to everyone in Granada to eat pizza there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I live in usa and I was in granada for vacation and a friend of mine tellme about this place, is awesome, love the food, the service is really good, I love everything about this place, I defenelly recommended, I give it five star

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzametro also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Pizzametro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzametro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.