We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed with tourists: very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Kiki

Bar Kiki
San Nicolas, Albayzin | Pl Cementerio San Nicolas 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
+34 958 27 67 15
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 948 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: Winery, Bar, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Etang la Ville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Packed with tourists: very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

St Nicolas Church and its surrounds is one of the leading tourist destinations in Granada. We felt no desire at all to eat here. The tapas we finally got served was an undistinguished plate of potato and salad cream. The wonderful view from the adjacent Mirador across to the Alhambra ensures that, at sunset in particular, the area is packed. The service was mediocre.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    93
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Want a drink and a great tapa? This is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After a little hike to the view point where you can see the stunning Alhambra, in the Albaicin, what best than a refreshing white wine or beer accompanied with a delicious and good size tapa for free?!... you got it. Just walk a few steps behind the church and you will find bar Kiki with outdoor tables (weather permitted). This is your spot!

Service is great, especially if you speak Spanish (or at least a few words). You will see a couple older man in the back, who I assume are the owners. They look always a bit angry but they dont interact with the customers. They just supervise, so dont let that distract you. ha haha

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“liked so much we ate here twice....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

great food, friendly service and just steps away from the Mirador de San Nicolas with its stunning view of the Alhambra-live music and Alhambra beer-what more could you ask for? worth the hike up the stairs-

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Relaxing afternoon drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a couple of beers here one afternoon on a baking hot day. Service was attentive and we were brought some good tapas with our drinks, the fish was especially nice. The views were excellent especially as we were sat right at the edge of the seating area so we had an uninterrupted view in the direction of the Alhambra. Its evident popularity was reflected in how busy and noisy it was on a Sunday afternoon! This place would have got 5/5 but for its grubby toilets (I can only speak for the ladies loos) which were unacceptable by any hygiene standards never mind in a restaurant - soggy floors, no soap, cold water only - grim.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lunch time drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stumbled over the bar and having read about it in guide books we had a drink here.
Probably didn't do it justice as we just had coffees and one beer, toilets were dirty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Kiki also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bar Kiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Kiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.