We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base for a stay in Granada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves

Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves to your Saves list
Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves
Cruz, 32, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A perfect base for a stay in Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a wonderful stay in one of the apartments. The location is excellent, and the rooms are extremely clean and well-furnished. The staff at the hotel that manages the apartments are very helpful and you can also get a good breakfast and lunch at the hotel if you don't want to cook. A perfect base for a stay in Granada.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Difficult to find if you rely on a Garmin GPS but once there your in for a very nice holiday! Super location in the old town. Modern building of good quality. If you bring a car you probably will want to park it in the garage at Eur 15 a day. Don't expect to be able to squeeze anything bigger than a VW Golf in there!

Room Tip: Our apartment was on 2nd floor facing the street. No direct sun which is a plus. In September we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent 6 nights in Las Nieves and everything was just great!
The apartment couldn't be in a better location - it's in the center of the town (few minutes from the Cathedral and those beautiful little streets with souvenir shops and bars with tapas) but situated on a quiet street, so I could sleep all night long :) It takes about 15 minutes to get to Albaicin and maybe half an hour (sometimes longer - depends on the weather) to get to Alhambra by walk.
The kitchen is almost fully equipped - it has a fridge, microwave oven, plates, pots and cutlery.
The room and the bathroom were very nice and clean, the cleaner was coming every day with new towels and a smile on her face :)
There was no balcony in my apartment but it wasn't a problem because there was a very nice and quiet patio on the ground floor of the building
The only thing that was a little uncomfortable was a very small window and lack of daylight in the apartment (we had to use lamps during the day) but I understand it's because of the surrounding architecture and it just couldn't be done in another way...
Anyway I think it's a great place to stay, the staff is always helpful and I think I'm gonna go there again one day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was a perfect choice for our family of 5, with two bedrooms and a large living room with equipped kitchen. Beds were confortables and night was quite. There is also a parking available in the same building (you use a lift to enter the car) at additional cost per night. The apartments are managed by the manager of the Hotel Las Nieves, that is very close (200m), and they were really friendly and helpful.
We could easily visit Granada by walk: you are right in the center!
Kitchen equipment is basic but we could find one of everything.

The only negative note was the air conditioning. We used it to warm the apartment, and it was OK in the living room and kids bedroom, but it was not that efficient in our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We were a group of 11, travelling to Granada for a weekend trip from London. The apartments were in a fantastic location - right next to the main shopping streets, a short walk from the Alhambra palace and the Albaicin quarter. The rooms were comfortable, reasonably priced and the living areas were spacious, showers were great too. There were shutters too which helped us sleep well! The staff were fantastic - the lady at reception helped us book a flamenco show, pointed out great bars / clubs on the map for us, advised of good shops in the area, booked taxis etc. I would highly recommend these apartments

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves

Address: Cruz, 32, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Turisticos Las Nieves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.