We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here if you are visiting Granada.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Granado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added El Granado to your Saves list
El Granado
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Conde de Tendillas 7, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5% OFF: BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #3 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to stay here if you are visiting Granada.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend - it was great. We had a 3 bed dorm and where greeted with friendly staff in a very clean hostel with a great vibe. The price was extremely cheap and I cannot speak more highly of this hostel, it is located right in the centre of Granada, easy to walk to all the local areas including the Alhambra. Hostel includes free wii fi, lockers, plenty of bathrooms. There are a number of activities run out of the hostel which include walking tours, bike tours, horse riding. I strongly recommend going along with one of the hostel staff on this trip - I had a blast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rented an apartment for 4 in July 12, lovely old traditional building with an inner courtyard. Apartment was good mix of modern with old beamed ceilings. Air conditioning a hugh bonus. Lovely roof terrace where we had a BBQ - common room downstairs with internet access if needed. Staff excellent, Freddie was a font of knowledge, all very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast very basic, but after the first morrning we just took extras. Would most definatly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here with couple of friends in May, 2012.
Positives:
- Goodness in the cozy atmosphere that the place has, an antidote to big Corporate hotels.
- Beautifully decorated room with lovely arched wooden ceiling.
- Excellent staff, exceptionally helpful, very friendly. Made this place a home away from home.
- Good breakfast spread, its a help yourself and clean after you eat concept, we loved it.
- Located is in the middle of the city, so perfect.
- Perfectly in sync with the nature of the city.
- Free wifi which worked very well.
- At a very reasonable price, added to the charm

Negatives-
- None

Would definitely come back and stay again, but this time for more than a couple of nights.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you can't pick up your luggage, ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for only one nite but was blown away by the superb service and hospitality of the staff. They are efficient and able to provide good recommendations for restaurants. Try Los Diamantes for a finger licking seafood tapas meal and paella. Everybody at the hostel gives u a broad smile and your requests are looked into with lightning speed.

The room decor is lovely though our room was very small. I had to hop across the bed to get to the other side of the room.

unlike other B&Bs, you are expected to wash the dishes after your breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise9776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hostel is great! We had had a stressful day and had and just walked in and asked for a room. They luckily had one and calmed us down a bit and were absolutely amazing! The facilities are amazing! It feels like a home. This is the standard of a hotel not a hostel. I would recommend it to anyone as the ONLY place to stay in Granada!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great location and really good price for a quaint but efficient room. We had a double room w/t bath located in the front of the hotel and it was perfectly clean and quiet.

There is no curfew and everyone is laid back and helpful. Also, the shared breakfast facilities offer many options to fill up in the morning. Two minor down sides we found were the coffee machine and the WIFI.

The first is a household coffee machine that is filled by the hosts (clients) and unfortunately, they don't always know how to measure quantities...
As for the WIFI, it only worked in the kitchen.

We'd go back in a heartbeat, for the price, the cleanliness and the quiet street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvl_lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This friendly home-like hostel made our stay in Granada especially comfortable on this last leg of our tour of Spain. Freddie, our host, was very kind, giving us a very helpful orientation to the city. Our studio suite, decorated tastefully with Ikea furnishings, was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the common room and the chance to mingle with guests from the world over.. The only negative issue was the noise of the neighbors across the narrow street, which on a Friday night, continued to past 3:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#19 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#6 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Centro
Hotel Granada Centro
#29 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Granado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Granado

Address: Calle Conde de Tendillas 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Granado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to El Granado: New stories within medieval walls El Granado is located right in the center of Granada, within walking distance of all that Granada has to offer. **TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011** We offer comfortable rooms, friendly service, free WIFI, heating, warm water showers and TV. El Granado's ground floor and half of the second floor is from Nasrid period (13th -15th century). Staying in this charming property, in the heart of Granada, definitely makes for a different and unique experience. El Granado is the perfect choice for a family, a group of friends or couples or looking for new friends and experiences. It is also more affordable than a hotel. Five minutes from the Cathedral El Granado is located right in the centre of Granada, with walking distance to all that Granada has to offer, historical monuments, shops, nightlife, as well as to all the university departments located in the centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your El Granado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Granado Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing