We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Marvel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Granado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added El Granado to your Saves list
El Granado
Calle Conde de Tendillas 7, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MEJOR PRECIO ACQUI
Ranked #4 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Little Marvel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here with couple of friends in May, 2012.
Positives:
- Goodness in the cozy atmosphere that the place has, an antidote to big Corporate hotels.
- Beautifully decorated room with lovely arched wooden ceiling.
- Excellent staff, exceptionally helpful, very friendly. Made this place a home away from home.
- Good breakfast spread, its a help yourself and clean after you eat concept, we loved it.
- Located is in the middle of the city, so perfect.
- Perfectly in sync with the nature of the city.
- Free wifi which worked very well.
- At a very reasonable price, added to the charm

Negatives-
- None

Would definitely come back and stay again, but this time for more than a couple of nights.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you can't pick up your luggage, ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    45
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
71
52
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for only one nite but was blown away by the superb service and hospitality of the staff. They are efficient and able to provide good recommendations for restaurants. Try Los Diamantes for a finger licking seafood tapas meal and paella. Everybody at the hostel gives u a broad smile and your requests are looked into with lightning speed.

The room decor is lovely though our room was very small. I had to hop across the bed to get to the other side of the room.

unlike other B&Bs, you are expected to wash the dishes after your breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hostel is great! We had had a stressful day and had and just walked in and asked for a room. They luckily had one and calmed us down a bit and were absolutely amazing! The facilities are amazing! It feels like a home. This is the standard of a hotel not a hostel. I would recommend it to anyone as the ONLY place to stay in Granada!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great location and really good price for a quaint but efficient room. We had a double room w/t bath located in the front of the hotel and it was perfectly clean and quiet.

There is no curfew and everyone is laid back and helpful. Also, the shared breakfast facilities offer many options to fill up in the morning. Two minor down sides we found were the coffee machine and the WIFI.

The first is a household coffee machine that is filled by the hosts (clients) and unfortunately, they don't always know how to measure quantities...
As for the WIFI, it only worked in the kitchen.

We'd go back in a heartbeat, for the price, the cleanliness and the quiet street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This friendly home-like hostel made our stay in Granada especially comfortable on this last leg of our tour of Spain. Freddie, our host, was very kind, giving us a very helpful orientation to the city. Our studio suite, decorated tastefully with Ikea furnishings, was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the common room and the chance to mingle with guests from the world over.. The only negative issue was the noise of the neighbors across the narrow street, which on a Friday night, continued to past 3:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very quiet hostel, just a perfect place for a good nightś sleep. Freddie and the staff (Lena & Virgil) are excellent hosts, they go out of their way to help you out. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms and toilets are way better than other hostels. Only negative was the triple bunk beds, but they changed me to an empty lower bunk bed on the second night. A nice common area to meet up with other travelers and a convenient kitchen. Free internet access with wifi as well as a computer is very convenient for guests with smart phones.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here in March. The apartment was great, separate sleeping areas was very nice. The only problem we had was a heater issue in the bathroom and it was quickly resolved. The staff was extremely helpful and their fluent English made communication very easy. The laundry service was very inexpensive and convenient - not to mention timely. We would recommend this place to anyone with a family!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Granado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Granado

Address: Calle Conde de Tendillas 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to El Granado: New stories within medieval walls El Granado is located right in the center of Granada, within walking distance of all that Granada has to offer. **TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011** We offer comfortable rooms, friendly service, free WIFI, heating, warm water showers and TV. El Granado's ground floor and half of the second floor is from Nasrid period (13th -15th century). Staying in this charming property, in the heart of Granada, definitely makes for a different and unique experience. El Granado is the perfect choice for a family, a group of friends or couples or looking for new friends and experiences. It is also more affordable than a hotel. Five minutes from the Cathedral El Granado is located right in the centre of Granada, with walking distance to all that Granada has to offer, historical monuments, shops, nightlife, as well as to all the university departments located in the centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your El Granado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Granado Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Granado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.