We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Leo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Room Mate Leo to your Saves list
Room Mate Leo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mesones 15, 18001 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Location & value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the main road. We initially thought that it would be a hassle because it was in a pedestrian only street, but it really wasn't that far and easy to find. The room was a bit small but it was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review about you stay in Room Mate Leo. I'm glad you enjoyed our location in the city centre and the cleannes of your room.

Please feel free to contact me if you decide to come back, with pleasure I will assist you with a new reservation.

Kind regards,
Miriam Expósito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    283
    67
    21
    2
See reviews for
55
438
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

this is an excellent hotel and right in the middle of all the action.
Our room was very comfortable and clean, with modern furniture.
The shower was a good size but bathroom is narrow and has no storage space at all and no shelves.
The king size bed was very comfortable, probably the best bed i have slept on in any hotel.
the buffet breakfast was good but keep away from the Spanish omelet, this was consistently terrible! obviously purchased from somewhere terrible.

the staff were friendly and helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time writing a review about your stay with us.

I'm very glad you enjoyed our modern, clean and comfortable room. In the other hand, thank you very much for your fantastic comment about our helpful staff.

Please, do not hesitate in contacting me or my colleagues if we can help you or if you plan to come back to Granada.

Kind regards,
Miriam Expósito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Location was excellent! The hotel is surrounded by shops and more shops. It is also within walking distance to Plaza Neuva etc. Room was small but decor was ok modern looking with bathroom amenties. No bedroom slippers and iron/board.

What we dont like is the front desk which is too small. The staff that attended to us was impatient and when we asked for direction he just marked on the map and told us dont ask about the road name just walk here to here...as a tourist we appreciate more info such as road name so that at least we know we have reached our destination. To be honest I am rather pissed with his service and for the lousy service we received I dont think we will return to this hotel for our next visit to Granada.

Service is so important! I hope the staff will learn to be more patient with their guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our job is to make your stay comfortable in and out the hotel during your stay in Granada. I'm surprised that you felt like this as that's not our way of work at all. Please, accept my apologies for that. I'm sure that it was an exceptional case and it won't happen again if you could give us other opportunity. I'm sure your experience would be 100% satisfactory. We are 24 hours at your disposal if we could help you with anything.
Thank you againd and best regards from Leo,
Ana C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a really nice hotel in a very convenient location in a pedestrianised part of central Granada. No parking for the hotel, but public underground parking nearby.

Room was big enough, but a kettle would be more use than the mini bar. The hotel was quiet apart from Friday and Saturday nights when there was some noise from other hotel residents returning at 4 and 6 am.

Breakfast was generally very good, but on one or two days they were a bit slow replenishing the buffet. It would have been nice to have the option of breakfast on the roof terrace instead of the courtyard.

I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion. We read all of them so we can know better what are your needs as guests. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location. Please, do not hesitate in contacting me or my colleagues if we can help you or if you plan to come back to Granada. Leo will be waiting for you.
Thank you again and best regards,

Ana C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good location nice room forget about the tv it's the size of your laptop but it's all about the sightseeing anyway so just remove it . Room was nice modern but shower was the cone of silence n very small with no bathroom bench top space. Suggestion for hotel why would u have breakfast on the second floor dark room with no atmosphere when there is a beautiful sunny indoor outdoor area on the top floor which would be a great way to start the day. Have a more simple breakfast if u r worried out the kitchen being elsewhere but really just do it.. Change in bathroom n breakfast area would make this a really cool hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time in writing about your experience at Leo. It's really helpful for us to read your suggestions. We take note of everything and try to improve in everything we can.
Please, we would be glad if you come back to our hotel in a next trip to Granada. We are at your disposal for anything we can help with so you just have to contact me or my colleagues anytime.

Kind regards from Leo,
Ana C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed at another RoomMate hotel which seemed more like an upscale youth hostel, but this one in Granada was much better quality. The rooms were stylishly decorated with comfortable beds. The location could not be beat with only steps to the cathedral. You can also view the cathedral and Alhambra from a lovely roof top deck. A nice breakfast is available as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other tourists to Granada.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for expressing your opinion of your stay at Leo. It's a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your visit to Granada and of course the hotel. We will be glad to have you here again if you come back and do not forget that we can help you if you want to visit any other place around the world if Room Mate hotels is present.
Best regards from your room mate Leo,

Ana C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The room interior and the breakfast clearly deserve one additional star. The room was rather small, with limited storage space, a tiny TV, and no kettle. But hey, you don't come to Granada to stay in the room! The location was excellent: you get to the cathedral within 5 minutes and to Alhambra within 20 minutes, all by foot. Not too noisy but shops, cafés, banks were all within a walking distance. The hotel does not have a parking but the city parking is just 5 minutes away and you get a small discount (about 7 %) there.

What was not so nice was that our room had a window into the inner space (formerly open to the sky but now covered with a roof), so there was no way to get some fresh air. The conditioner did work well, but the amount of oxygen could be bigger. According to the emergency exit plan, there were just 2 such rooms per floor, so try to avoid them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion here. We take note of your words as we try to improve by knowing your needs as guest. I'm happy that you found us convenient and I hope you can come back in other occassion. We will be glad to count with your visit. Please, contact us for anything we can do to help you or if you want to meet any other Room Mate hotel.
Thank you again and kind regards,

Ana C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Room Mate Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Leo

Address: Calle Mesones 15, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#15 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Leo 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Room Mate Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Leo Granada
Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Leo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.